We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Thalassa Dinard
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Dinard
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This was my first spa retreat at an Accord hotel. I recently became Accor Gold member and always wanted to visit this part of France. The location of the hotel is absolutely ideal. Close but not too close to Dinard. The panoramic views of the hotel are breathtaking. So are the views from the restaurant, the bar, or the spa facilities.
Check-in was smooth but not particularly friendly (no recognition of Accor Gold status except for a free drink voucher which is interesting for a 6 days' stay that costed me about €3,000).
My room, superior with terrace, was ready when I arrived (around 4.30pm), clean, and very well located with a nice patio and two lounge chairs.
Every day, cleaning of the room was superbly done (thank you very much to the maids). You would expect more every evening in terms of service (chocolate, for example) but it was clear management had not adopted a policy of recognizing and rewarding loyal Accor customers. Not a big deal. Just a remark. Other hotel chains of which I am also Gold member (Starwood, Hilton and Marriott) will do much more.
The room was recently renovated, calm, comfortable. The bed was lovely. Bathroom was good. Loved the fact that there was a separate restroom.
Wifi was free, fast and reliable.
The spa treatments were lovely. I had a special sleep program which I thought was oustanding. I enjoyed each and every minute of it. The facilities are really superb, clean and modern. The staff is nice, overall (some will be more on the hasty side but that is fine).
The fitness area is a bit small but not crowded.
The main restaurant is serving excellent food: the breakfast buffet is outstanding (loved the oysters in the morning). Dinner is healthy and tasty (loved the Thursday buffet with all-you-can-eat seafood).
The staff at the restaurant is remarkably kind and efficient: they will go out of their way to please you.
I participated in two activities: visit of Saint-Malo and of the Mont Saint-Michel. Both were conducted by Jean-Pierre, an extremely nice man who is very knowledgeable about the region. Absolutely loved my two visits.
I also signed-up for the Bach flowers consultation with Brigitte. What an extraordinary woman! I highly recommend this add-on (60 €, well worth it).
Overall, I loved my stay at the Novotel Thalasso and cannot wait to come back.
I have just one tiny suggestion: please consider showing special hospitality to your most loyal customers (Accor Gold).
Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trueparisian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h1114-gm, Directeur général at Novotel Thalassa Dinard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

thank you o much for your kind comments
we hope to see you again
sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located outside Dinard city centre on a peninsula by the sea. The view is outstanding. The hotel is for thalassotherapy and has a pool, spa, gym, everything you need in short and has access to the beach.
Its terrace and restaurant overlook the sea and you get a stunning view over the St Malo bay for your breakfast or dinner. Bedrooms are very clean and comfortable.
Car park is easy, secured and free for hotel guests.
This was our third time staying in this hotel and we'll definitely go back again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Samcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

I booked this hotel because we are 8 adults on a tight travel schedule, and we need to be in or around Dinard on a specific night. On the whole, it is what I expected. The reception staff are very attentive and helpful. The hotel setting overlooking the channel, and with a huge outside deck, is quite special. The standard garden rooms are a bit unusual in configuration, but they are clean and well appointed.

Here's the downside for us. The day and night we are there is confusing and, in the end a bit frustrating as to food. When we arrive for dinner, the restaurant is offering only a buffet, and at €40 per person. When we ask if we can order lighter fare a la carte off the menu, the answer is no. While there is a light food menu in the bar, we are told they only serve food at lunch. Oh, and there is no food for room service. In short, we cannot eat at the hotel, and it is a bit remote from any other restaurants. We are 8 tired people, having backpacked some 17 km that day. We do not look forward to a long walk out and back for food.

The Novotel Thalassa Dinard is, on the whole a very nice property with a special setting.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h1114-gm, Directeur général at Novotel Thalassa Dinard, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

thank you for your kind comment
Every thursday we have a sea food and sea fruit buffet, Salads... for dinner.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Wow!

We decided spontaneously to stay here after checking out early from the terrible (!!!) hotel Le Mouton Blanc on Mont St. Michel.
We found the Novotel Dinard via the Accor Hotels membership app.

When entering the hotel grounds the immediate impression was one of 5-star space, relaxation and calm. Miles away from the crowds and hectic of Mont St Michel.

Upon arrival at reception we were very pleasantly and professionally greeted by Philippe. He went out of his way to make us feel very welcome and help cater to our needs - three-bed room (13-year old son).

The room (614) is superb - wonderful balcony with quiet surroundings, beautiful word panelling inside room, unbelievably comfortable beds, everything spotlessly clean.

The pool and spa area are great - bearing in mind however that one is in a professional spa and highjinks between Dad and 13-year old son are understandably not welcomed by all guests....

I give this hotel the highest classification without any qualms.

Very much looking forward to dinner and a very restful night before catching the ferry to Guernsey on the next step of our driving adventure holiday summer 2017.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nigel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h1114-gm, Directeur général at Novotel Thalassa Dinard, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

thank you so much for your comments
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Check in was quick and without any problems, however your eyes are drawn to the magnificent views that await you! The room was large and was well equipped for three adults, which is unusual as most hotels only have a small bed and leave two towels for some reason. We had a small balcony which would have been ok, but there was building works going on outside so sitting out was not a good experience. It's very hot in the rooms and there is no air con, but they do have an electric fan. On the first night we left the balcony door open, big mistake as the building site starts early by 4am we were awake. The next night we opened the small window and had the fan on and there was no problem.
We ate in the restaurant on the first night, because of the wonderful views from there! It's expensive, but the food is outstanding and the service was great. We didn't have breakfast as we wanted to experience what the local area had to offer and we were not disappointed at all.
The pool area is well set out, however you do need swimming caps but you are given them along with a towel. The spa pool as we found out can be hazardous, as there are bars that you cannot see under the water. From the pool you can go outside to the terrace and just drink in them sublime views.
It's not too far into the local town where you have restaurants, bars, bakeries, shops and a supermarket. There is a bus stop outside the hotel, but we never saw a bus anywhere around the place.
Would we go there again, without a doubt YES

Stayed: July 2017
Thank livingthedreem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h1114-gm, Directeur général at Novotel Thalassa Dinard, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

thank you for your comments
we wait your for a next stay
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dinard
1.5 km away
Royal Emeraude Dinard - MGallery Collection
1.9 km away
Castelbrac
Castelbrac
#1 of 22 in Dinard
392 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#4 of 82 in Saint-Malo
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Grand Hotel
4.3 km away
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
#6 of 82 in Saint-Malo
1,807 reviews
5.9 km away
Le Grand Hotel des Thermes Marins de St-Malo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Thalassa Dinard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Thalassa Dinard

Address: 1 avenue du Chateau Hebert, 35800 Dinard, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Dinard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dinard
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dinard
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dinard
#4 Family Hotel in Dinard
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dinard
Price Range: €128 - €248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Thalassa Dinard 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the thalassotherapy centre, the Novotel Thalassa Dinard is a 3 star hotel in a stunning location, featuring comfortable and spacious rooms with sea views. During your thalasso break in Brittany, 12 km from Saint Malo, try our restaurants, La Goelette, serving health-conscious cuisine, and La Fregate, serving French cuisine. The centre offers a range of fitness and well-being treatments with a sauna, hammam and indoor heated swimming pool. Private undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Thalassa Dinard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Dinard
Dinard Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing