We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Comfort Hotel Dinard Balmoral(Dinard)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$289
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Crystal(Dinard)
US$120
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Les Alizes(Dinard)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,333)
Filter reviews
1,334 results
Traveller rating
438
569
218
83
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
569
218
83
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoysterssea watersliding doorocean viewst malolocal townspa experiencespa facilitiesaccor hotelsdirect access to the beachswimming capsbreakfast buffet iscatching the ferrybar and restaurantfabulous viewsno air conwonderful location
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,334 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located outside Dinard city centre on a peninsula by the sea. The view is outstanding. The hotel is for thalassotherapy and has a pool, spa, gym, everything you need in short and has access to the beach.
Its terrace and restaurant overlook the sea and you get a stunning view over the St Malo bay for your breakfast or dinner. Bedrooms are very clean and comfortable.
Car park is easy, secured and free for hotel guests.
This was our third time staying in this hotel and we'll definitely go back again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Samcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

I booked this hotel because we are 8 adults on a tight travel schedule, and we need to be in or around Dinard on a specific night. On the whole, it is what I expected. The reception staff are very attentive and helpful. The hotel setting overlooking the channel, and with a huge outside deck, is quite special. The standard garden rooms are a bit unusual in configuration, but they are clean and well appointed.

Here's the downside for us. The day and night we are there is confusing and, in the end a bit frustrating as to food. When we arrive for dinner, the restaurant is offering only a buffet, and at €40 per person. When we ask if we can order lighter fare a la carte off the menu, the answer is no. While there is a light food menu in the bar, we are told they only serve food at lunch. Oh, and there is no food for room service. In short, we cannot eat at the hotel, and it is a bit remote from any other restaurants. We are 8 tired people, having backpacked some 17 km that day. We do not look forward to a long walk out and back for food.

The Novotel Thalassa Dinard is, on the whole a very nice property with a special setting.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h1114-gm, Directeur général at Novotel Thalassa Dinard, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

thank you for your kind comment
Every thursday we have a sea food and sea fruit buffet, Salads... for dinner.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Wow!

We decided spontaneously to stay here after checking out early from the terrible (!!!) hotel Le Mouton Blanc on Mont St. Michel.
We found the Novotel Dinard via the Accor Hotels membership app.

When entering the hotel grounds the immediate impression was one of 5-star space, relaxation and calm. Miles away from the crowds and hectic of Mont St Michel.

Upon arrival at reception we were very pleasantly and professionally greeted by Philippe. He went out of his way to make us feel very welcome and help cater to our needs - three-bed room (13-year old son).

The room (614) is superb - wonderful balcony with quiet surroundings, beautiful word panelling inside room, unbelievably comfortable beds, everything spotlessly clean.

The pool and spa area are great - bearing in mind however that one is in a professional spa and highjinks between Dad and 13-year old son are understandably not welcomed by all guests....

I give this hotel the highest classification without any qualms.

Very much looking forward to dinner and a very restful night before catching the ferry to Guernsey on the next step of our driving adventure holiday summer 2017.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nigel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h1114-gm, Directeur général at Novotel Thalassa Dinard, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

thank you so much for your comments
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Check in was quick and without any problems, however your eyes are drawn to the magnificent views that await you! The room was large and was well equipped for three adults, which is unusual as most hotels only have a small bed and leave two towels for some reason. We had a small balcony which would have been ok, but there was building works going on outside so sitting out was not a good experience. It's very hot in the rooms and there is no air con, but they do have an electric fan. On the first night we left the balcony door open, big mistake as the building site starts early by 4am we were awake. The next night we opened the small window and had the fan on and there was no problem.
We ate in the restaurant on the first night, because of the wonderful views from there! It's expensive, but the food is outstanding and the service was great. We didn't have breakfast as we wanted to experience what the local area had to offer and we were not disappointed at all.
The pool area is well set out, however you do need swimming caps but you are given them along with a towel. The spa pool as we found out can be hazardous, as there are bars that you cannot see under the water. From the pool you can go outside to the terrace and just drink in them sublime views.
It's not too far into the local town where you have restaurants, bars, bakeries, shops and a supermarket. There is a bus stop outside the hotel, but we never saw a bus anywhere around the place.
Would we go there again, without a doubt YES

Stayed: July 2017
Thank livingthedreem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h1114-gm, Directeur général at Novotel Thalassa Dinard, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

thank you for your comments
we wait your for a next stay
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at start of holiday, very friendly staff, great facilities in a beautiful position above a beach with views out to sea and across the estuary to St Malo. Good good in restaurant and very relaxing after long drive. Loved it!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jerry-jcv1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h1114-gm, Directeur général at Novotel Thalassa Dinard, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

thank you so much for your kind comments
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews