We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$296
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Crystal(Dinard)
US$175
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$136
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Les Alizes(Dinard)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$111
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Comfort Hotel Dinard Balmoral(Dinard)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$100
ComfortInns.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$284
US$241
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,334)
Filter reviews
1,334 results
Traveller rating
438
569
218
83
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
569
218
83
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoysterssea watersliding doorocean viewst malolocal townspa experiencespa facilitiesaccor hotelsdirect access to the beachswimming capsbreakfast buffet iscatching the ferrybar and restaurantfabulous viewsno air conwonderful location
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,334 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our 2016 tour of Normandy and Brittany. Pretty much everything you would expect from a decent Novotel, no big surprises either way.
We stayed at the end of August just as the holiday season was winding down.

The hotel was not noticeably busy, except at breakfast. Plenty of choice and good quality food (including oysters for breakfast!), but arrive later as they may start running out of some things. Coffee is available from two machines, but queues always 4 or 5 deep, they need two more machines.

Very satisfied with our room, we had a standard garden view with an extra bed for our 13 year old. We were not charged extra for this, which made a nice change. Room was clean and spacious with comfortable beds. Wardrobes a bit weird, plus the seal around the shower leaked onto the bathroom floor.

Parking is free, but is clearly used by non residents to access the beach so the car park gets very congested.

There is an indoor pool, but it is very much part of the health spa and is heavily regulated (swimming caps, no kids etc)

Plenty of restaurants in nearby Saint Enogat, 10 minutes walk away. La Brasserie des Bains was superb (see review).
Overall, a sound if choice for visiting the beautiful coastal resort of Dinard.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h1114-gm, Directeur général at Novotel Thalassa Dinard, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

thank your for your comments
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The title of this famous movie came into my mind when I stayed 3 nights in this hotel. I booked a room through Booking.com. Terrible mistake! Nobody informed me that this is a sanatorium and not a normal hotel. A combination of rural furniture and hospital atmosphere. Far from a 4 stars hotel confort. Finally, I was put in the situation to be refused at the bar because I stayed at a table 2 meters from the bar terrace, fully occupied. The name of bar responsible was Karine Martin. Staff very arrogant. And all this for more than 170 EURO/night. It was my last time using a hotel in ACCOR network. Conclusion: avoid Novotel Thalassa Hotel in Dinard, France. You can use it only if you need a treatment.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel in Saint Malo
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tiberiu85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h1114-gm, Directeur général at Novotel Thalassa Dinard, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

sorry for reading our hotel was not ok for you
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

The view from the Novotel Dinard across to St Malo and the English Channel is magnificent. We enjoyed a fabulous pre dinner drink and meal in the restaurant and ended the evening with a spectacular sunset. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h1114-gm, Directeur général at Novotel Thalassa Dinard, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

thank you so much for your comments
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

As you might expect, being our fourth visit in four years, we like it here.

It's a beautiful hotel with stunning views over the bay to St Malo, directly above a lovely sandy beach. We have always found the staff cheerful, friendly and very helpful.

The hotel comprises a main building where the rooms have sea views and a newer wing with views over the garden or the next door chateau: ‘Résidence Les Villas la Falaise’. We always choose the newer wing where the rooms are spacious and airy and contain a useful kitchenette; we’ve always found the rooms very quiet. Those on the upper floors, chateau side, have glimpses of sea views and benefit from nice sunsets. Our room did not have air conditioning and did get hot when the temperature went above 30 degrees Celsius, but this is rare in Brittany. The rooms do have double doors onto a balcony and opening these keeps the room cool.

We have only eaten breakfast at the hotel, preferring to eat our evening meals at the plentiful local restaurants, but breakfast (a very comprehensive buffet of hot and cold food) is magnificent, especially when taken on the terrace overlooking the sea.

The hotel is more properly in St Enogat than Dinard and a walk into Dinard centre takes 15-20 minutes down quiet streets (or a 5 minute drive with a large free car park in the centre - Rue Raphaël Veïl, behind the market). Incidentally, parking is free at the hotel, though the car park can get busy on some days which may entail parking in the street outside: also free and very quiet.

We always arrive at the hotel with great happiness and depart with great sadness, but we’ll be back next year.

Room Tip: For rooms with a garden view, ask for an upper floor on the chateau side.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Likeahurricane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h1114-gm, Directeur général at Novotel Thalassa Dinard, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

thank you so much for your king comments
see you soon
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Location is just fantastic. The views over the ocean is so nice.
Rooms are OK. Spa section very good.

Dinner in the restaurant was excellent. And, at a decent price.

All in all, we would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank pierreo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h1114-gm, Directeur général at Novotel Thalassa Dinard, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

thank you very much for your kind comments
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews