We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, fantastic hosts.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carnac, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Linda H
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place, fantastic hosts.”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a small house, next door to the owners',in the middle of Carnac. It is not near the beach but is in a great location. There are several bars and restaurants nearby. It is well placed for walking around the Menhirs. On street parking was always available during our stay.
The house is very well equipped and you would have everything you needed for a self catering week, although we only had breakfast and a couple of lunches there.
The USP for this place is Myriam! She was wonderfully welcoming and full of information to help make our holiday special. She has lots of local knowledge and also knows a lot about the wider Brittany area. Her advice was invaluable.
Another plus point is Quentin's bread. We could not manage to eat all of the breads on offer for breakfast and felt we had to ask for less as it was being wasted but it was great to try them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrightonR...
Brighton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Perfect base in Carnac”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Maison du Korrigan is really lovely, chic and well presented, clean and central.
We traveled with 2 teenagers who shared the upstairs sofa bed which was fine but maybe the perfect match for this place would be a couple with one child? Or a couple but it worked really well for us anyway. Its really well fitted with everything you need. breakfast is delicious, Miriam likes her organic local food and her husband bakes really amazing bread

You're just up from Carnac old town which has loads of nice places to eat and you can walk out to the stones from the House.

Would absolutely recommend, it is as it appears on their website and they put loads of effort into making it the best place it can be

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMandBM
Oxfordshire
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for 1 week in this lovely home. Myriam & Quentin are lovely people and we felt like friends from the moment we met. Their advice on where to go and what to do was perfect and enabled us to make the most of our trip. We enjoyed perfect weather which always adds to the stay. We can recommend taking the ferry to Ile aux Moines and cycling around the small island (we took our own bikes), taking the cycle route down the peninsular to Quiberon, Myriam also told us of a lovely cycle route down quiet tracks & cycle ways to La Trinite and a visit to La Goustan is a must where we had a delicious lunch at Le Yac'h on the quayside before walking up to the town of Auray. Most days were ended with a swim in the sea at Le Men Du. Myriam & Quentin could not have been more helpful and generous to us - they really made our holiday special. We loved the area and hope to be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above and beyond”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I spent a week in this lovely guesthouse with our friends.

I couldn't fault it. The apartment was modern yet homely.

It's a little walk to the beach (about 20 minutes) and during the day there is a free bus to take you to Carnac Plage.

The proprietors, Myriam and Quinin, couldn't have been more welcoming. They were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. They certainly went above and beyond to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.

I highly recommend a stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard T
1 review
“The Holliday that gave more”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We arrived as guests and departed as friends, the property was beautifully appointed and nothing seemed to much trouble for Myriam or Quentin lovely people from a lovely place,
( Myriam Cakes are to die for)
we very much look forward to going back,
Cynthia & Howard

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it Great
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing