We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally a luxury hotel in my travels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Oceania Brest Centre
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Brest
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Finally a luxury hotel in my travels”
Reviewed 19 November 2010

I am finally got a chance to stay in luxury hotel l after a long time. Recently most of my travelling were on lower budget.

This hotel was bang in the centre of Brest. Since it was start rated, its ambience & facilities were all up to the good standards. The room was small for a couple, since I was alone, I had no problems.

The staff were friendly & service was good (All of them spoke english, surprising for a small French town). The restaurant was awesome.

The only negative point was the price & it is always overbooked in the special weekends.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahilsahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    151
    34
    9
    4
See reviews for
33
104
18
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Very nice hotel. Can walk to many restaurants, bars, and the waterfront. Free street parking is possible at night. Unlike other hotels in Europe, breakfast is not included. The hotel provides it on the honor system at 14 Euro.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Mayo
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2008

We chose the Oceania because its a 5 minute drive from the Oceanopolis aquariam (which is excellent)
We booked on line and were of the understanding that children under 12 stayed without charge in our room
The receptionist was not interested in listening to our understanding of the booking ,so we had to book an additional room at the full rate!
The standard of the rooms were excellent but the windows have no sound insulation from the considerable noise throughout the night in a busy city centre
We were in 208/209 ,,,,there was a taxi rank on the street below our room which gave us broken sleep until 430am
when we looked for an iron, reception told us it was at the front desk,,,,no offer to bring it to our room as you would expect in a so called 3 star hotel,
That with an attempt to over charge us (without apology) ensures that we will not return

  • Liked — The clean rooms
  • Disliked — Service,
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank frequentflyerCoMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2007

Had stayed in Brest before, but this was the first time at the Oceania. It wont be the last. Easy to find - if travelling by car follow signs to town centre. Also close to train station. First impressions very good, staff at reception spoke English and were very helpful. Room really large, modern and clean. Breakfast good at 12 euro. Would recommend the Bar. Drinks served with canapes. Nice touch. No parking but parking garage one block away good value at 10 euro for 2 nights. Hotel convenient for shops, university, sightseeing etc. Good choice of restaurants within short walking distance.
Excellent value for money.

  • Liked — Clean, modern and very comfortable
  • Disliked — No tea/coffee facilities in room
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank val50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brest France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2007

I would recommend this hotel because it is not very expensive and the rooms and breakfast are big. Situated right in the center of Brest.

  • Liked — big room
  • Disliked — view from the room
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank grendizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brest hotels
0.6 km away
L'Amiraute
L'Amiraute
#1 of 36 in Brest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Le Continental
Hotel Le Continental
#8 of 36 in Brest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.7 km away
Ibis Styles Brest Centre Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hotel Escale Oceania Brest
0.2 km away
La Paix Hotel Contemporain
0.3 km away
Hotel Abalys
Hotel Abalys
#10 of 36 in Brest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oceania Brest Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oceania Brest Centre

Property: Hotel Oceania Brest Centre
Address: 82 rue de Siam, 29200, Brest, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Brest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brest
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brest
#4 Family Hotel in Brest
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oceania Brest Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THIS CHIC HOTEL FULLY REFURBISHED INE 2007 AS WELL AS THE NAUTILUS RESTAURANT WITH ITS IMPRESSIVE 3000 LITRES AQUARIUM BOTH MODERN AND CONTEMPORY LIGHT MODERN GUESTROOMS LOCATED ON THE MAIN SIAM STREET IN BREST ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Oceania Brest Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceania Brest Centre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing