We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$117
US$64
View deal
SAVE US$53
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
getaroom.comUS$117
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
238
214
37
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
238
214
37
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2019

Very good location- easy access by car + short tram trip to city center. Very good value-for-money. Nice room + comfortable bed. Breakfast not bad. Occasionally problems with English-speaking receptionist.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jackowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTHROMAS, Directeur général at Campanile Clermont Ferrand Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Dear Jackowski,

Thank's to you to take the time, and let your commentary after your stay in Campanile Hotel.
We are glad to see that your stay were find in every point.

We hope to see you again !

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

Nice hoel with big rooms and conforatble bed. Closed to the stadium very conveninet to bus stop which take you to the city center in 10 min.
Cleanliness should be inproved starting from the elevator which had very dirty doors.
Would stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pino D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTHROMAS, Directeur général at Campanile Clermont Ferrand Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Regarding elevator doors, the point was made with our teams.
Hoping to welcome you on your next trips to Auvergne.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

This time, I had a horrible and a discouraging experience. The hotel is suitable. But, the the receptionist was unable to find our booking made via Expedia and confirmed by them. There were drunk agressive clients. The receptionist was somehow lost and unfriendly (Drunk?) He spent an hour to find the confirmation and with the assistance of his Manager who had been trying to justify the challenges we faced with his receptionist. He was accusing Expedia...

Very poor customer service.

This is probably the last time we stay at Campanile Clermont-Ferrand Centre.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank momod773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTHROMAS, Directeur général at Campanile Clermont Ferrand Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Dear guest, be sure that we had many problems with expedia this summer. Many reservations never arrived on our system.
Don't worry our receptionnist doesn't drink at all...
With best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2019

Nice hotel, modern and clean facilities, good breakfast, kind and professional personnel. Definitely good value-for-money, with a very nice terrace, also. Not very central location but tram is right outside the hotel so it helps a lot. Also, parking is not a problem in this area.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Konstantinos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTHROMAS, Directeur général at Campanile Clermont Ferrand Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great comment after your stay at Campanile.
I'll share it with my team.
Hope to see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019

This is a pleasanthotel, clean, comfy and reasonably quiet (and with nice views). I stayed there for a week.
Good price. There’s a casino supermarket to the right - 3 minute walk, a tram and bus stops are nearby the Hotel. So, it's comfortable to get to another place by public transport.
Clermont-Ferrand is a pretty place and walkable from the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DaivaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTHROMAS, Gérant at Campanile Clermont Ferrand Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2019

Dear DaïvaM

We thank you for your feedback and your stay in our hotel.
We try to do the best each time for our guest and we notice that regarding you stay we sucessfull it.
We hope to welcome you soon
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews