We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late Lunch Success”
Review of Cocotte et Cie

Cocotte et Cie
Ranked #22 of 234 Restaurants in Perigueux
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Thanks to online reviews we chose Coccette et Cie for a celebratory lunch. Absolutely perfect. It was a late lunch and we were a table of 9 plus a baby, we phoned ahead to book a table. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful, service was excellent. Then we made our food choices and everyone loved what they had. Three courses and all of them delicious and excellent value for money. Well done to the staff you deserve your good reviews.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank djw1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017

My husband and I learned about this restaurant from dining at Little Cocotte whose proprietor told us this was his wife's restaurant. We were pleased that he did since we very much enjoyed our meal. We ate a local specialty - Enchaud Périgourdin which was a delicious pork dish. The wait staff was so friendly and helpful and each part of our meal was very tasty. We would enjoy returning to try many of the other interesting dishes offered. It was a great discovery!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We picked this restaurant based on reviews we read here on TripAdvisor and weren't disappointed! Especially the staff were great! Super helpful, fast, friendly, everything you could ask for!
The food, lets start with the children's menu, they gave the kids food at the same time as the starter for us, as you may know, kids take 3 times as long as adults to finish their plate. So by doing so, by the time he was done with his meal, we finished our starter and main. In all honesty I tried the kids burger and git jealous for a second! It was great! BUT, then our starter arrived, I had the duck tapas and wanted to take it home! Amazing!!!! My girlfriend had the egg something and it was great too. We bith had the steak as a main course and it was excellent as well. A wee bit chewy and the chips a bit soft, but still great, especially considering the price! We finished with the fruit crumble dessert, just enough to want more......a LOT more! All in all a great choice, very(!) reasonably priced and certainly woth another visit. Oh and the food came out fast, finish one course and the next would come out immediately. If you're with kids, you couldn't be happier, for a nice romantic meal, maybe not. Although I can't say if they've taken into account that we had a kid with us and if it's just the two of you, they give you a bit more time.
Nevertheless, if you can't decide, go here!!! And let the staff choose your food and wine! Can't go wrong!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alex_Heikens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

On a small square, there are a couple of restaurants, including cocotte et cie. Despite the holiday season, there were almost only locals having lunch. We had the fois gras as a starter and confit de canard as main. It was really good, and only €20 (in total). Just go there when you are in Perigueux!

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Marnix_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Had lunch here today. Although they were about to close, we were still welcome. Fairly priced menu, with delicious dishes, including some local specialties.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank wouterm263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cocotte et Cie also viewed

 
Perigueux, Dordogne
Perigueux, Dordogne
 
Perigueux, Dordogne
Perigueux, Dordogne
 

Been to Cocotte et Cie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing