We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the heated 10m x 6m pool from the top terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the heated 10m x 6m pool from the top terrace
Le Pech de Rose from the front gates The 10m x 6 m pool - cool and inviting on a hot day!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View of the heated 10m x 6m pool from the top terrace
Le Pech de Rose from the front gates
The 10m x 6 m pool - cool and inviting on a hot day!
The pool terrace, seen from the top terrace
The pretty wooden pergola leads you down to the pool
A view of the pool terrace - pergola now covered with wisteria and honeysuckle!
swing, see-saw and baby seat
The curtained pergola, top terrace
THE 'L' SHAPED LOUNGE, DINING ROOM AND FRONT DOORS (upstairs terrace outside), overlooking
THE KITCHEN - a family sized kitchen with everything you could need
THE LOBBY with doors to the kitchen, basement, upstairs, dining room, bedroom suite and back terrace
THE MASTER BEDROOM Top room of the tower
THE DOUBLE BEDROOM DOWNSTAIRS - bathroom with slipper bath and rainshower adjacent
RAINSHOWER IN DOWNSTAIRS BATHROOM WITH SLIPPER BATH adjacent to the downstairs double bedroom
THE TRIPLE BEDROOM UPSTAIRS perfect for families
THE LANDING WITH DAY BED next to master bedroom, suitable for child, two travel cots here also
THE BUNK BEDS ROOM complete with Mickey Mouse and friends!
THE UPSTAIRS SHOWER ROOM  separate WC adjacent
LE PECH DE ROSE the front garden
Less than an hour from Bergerac Airport!
Garden and pool lighting and steps to the pool
steps and garden/pool lighting (winter photo!)
2015 - view of the rear of the house from the pool terrace (winter photo!)
the wooden pergola leads to the pool terrace
Relax by the water fountain
wisteria in May!
part of the garden
The lounge
a slipper bath to relax in!
Part of the downstairs bathroom
The garden and pool area can be lit at night
sunset view from the front terrace
Huge overhanging splayed rock and road towards house
The museum, Les  Eyzies
a restaurant in town
one of the town's hotels
the ice cream parlour!
The town supermarket and petrol pumps
Vieux Moulin restaurant in town, recommended!
a village fete
along a village high street during the fair
pony riding in the town
nearby beautiful Limeuil, where the Rivers Dordogne and Vezere converge
restaurant in Limeuil overlooking the two rivers
Hautefort
medieval Sarlat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dee H
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Gite is just outside the village of Les Eyzies, in amongst beautiful woodland. The gite sits on a rise so views of the sunset from the balcony are amazing, many times during our stay we sat and worked there, this was a part holiday/business stay, (with a glass of wine, of course). Brenda and Gary met us on arrival, to explain and show us all that we needed to know, along with a folder that housed all the necessary information to the gite and surrounding area. The gite has everything you would need. It has a very comfortable lounge and dining area, the kitchen was well equipped, so was a great asset, as we ate in most days, plenty of cutlery and crockery. A visit to the local markets are always a must for us, lots of fresh produce to buy...then cook and eat, yum. The bedrooms are a lovely size, and beds are comfortable, a good night's sleep was had by all. We found the pool area and terrace lovely, though the weather was not too good for the early part of our stay, (it was mid september), but managed to get a few swims in the later part of the week, and generally relax on the patio, listening to the local wildlife.
As a family of 5 adults this was the perfect place to work and relax, we have visited the area a few times, so did not venture out too often, though we do recommend this part of france, so a big thankyou to Brenda and Gary for the use of your beautiful Gite. It was lovely to meet and talk with you both. Would happily recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you Dee for your lovely review - we're very pleased that you had such a relaxing stay. It was great to meet you all and to hear about your exciting work! We hope to see you again if you decide to return to the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinJenks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Le pech de rose stay”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely house, very well maintained good quality furnishings and everything had been thought of.
Great pool.
Welcoming and helpful owners- well done!
Situated within easy reach of lots of attractions. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Many thanks for such a positive and helpful review. It's good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Dear Anne and Steve, thank you so much for leaving such a lovely, positive review - we're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed what the area has to offer generally. Thanks again for booking with us this year, it was a pleasure to meet you all, and we hope you'll return sometime in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colin W
Broxburn
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic property in the country surrounding les eyzies”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Le pech de Rose is a large property with a super pool and large garden area. Our group was 3 adults and 4 children. Everyone's needs were perfectly catered for. The games area in the basement was a real bonus for nighttime dart and pool competitions. Le pech is about 2km from the centre of les eyzies and whilst it is just walkable for the wee ones you are most likely to need a car (especially for nighttime) The car also gives you the freedom to visit the fantastic sites in this area of the dordogne. La roque gageac, domme, sarlat, beynac et cazanac, castlenaud are must visits. Canoe or take the boat trip from la roque gageac, amazing views and likely to see some great wildlife. In les eyzies font de gaume was well worth queuing early in the morning for. You must not miss the gardens at marquasac. They really are something special. Finally if you love wildlife Le pech is a real treat. Jays, woodpeckers, nuthatches, foxes, deer and we even had the treat of seeing a wild boar. Brilliant holiday, thank you so much Brenda and Gary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location
Liked least: We would have loved the pool to be warmer (ever thro' it was October)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Hi Colin and many thanks for your great review! We're so pleased you had such a good holiday and enjoyed your stay here at the house, and we look forward to seeing you all again! Best wishes, Brenda and Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidays0...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“An amazing villa, couldn't have asked for more !”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at the property in August for two weeks and had an amazing time. This is by far our favorite rental property we have ever stayed in. The booking process was quick, efficient and straight forward. Even before we arrived, receiving the leaflets to our home address prior to traveling was a lovely touch which gave us ideas of what there was to do around the area.

We were met by Brenda and Gary who could not have given us a warmer welcome and showed us around their stunning villa. It was perfect for us traveling with 4 young children and grandparents.

The villa was spotlessly clean and tidy, spacious yet had the feeling of home. From the high chair to the children's ride-ons, the numerous dvd's to the games room - it was heaven! The gardens are private and the pool beautiful with the option of night swimming under lights!

Thank you for a wonderful two weeks and sharing your beautiful home with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing