We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
31
125
44
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
125
44
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift swimming pool town centre old town on site parking secure parking would recommend this hotel to anyone hotel is spotless no frills bit dated small garden smallish hotel small charge quiet road priced hotel return journey free wifi
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Apart from the thin walls there is nothing wrong with this hotel and it is very good value. Two nights costing less than 1 night at some of the other hotels we stayed at. It is a short walk from the old town and the location is quiet. There is parking costing 4 euros a night although I think there is free parking very close. There is no kettle in the room but you can buy reasonably priced drinks in the reception area. There is a nice seating area around the pool and although it was warm while we were there the pool was very cold. The wifi was very good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SurreyMasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Nearing the end of a cycling trip, and booked earlier that day through booking.com - attracted by the price.
Arrived there to be told it was an extra €2 to park my bike ! This has never happened in all the years I've been cycling in France.
As I had to chain my bike to one of the pillars of the lean-to provided for cars, the bike wasn't even protected from the rain. No, it didn't take up a space which could have housed a car...it was at an end of the lean-to used to store a trailer. And yes, €2 is a piddling amount, but it was nonetheless gobsmacking.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ned L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed here for a night, there is on site secure parking which is great, it's a quick walk into the old town, the rooms are not very big and they are a little dated but our room was immaculate and had everything we needed, the bed was also very comfortable.
The are is very quiet at night which is a bonus, the main thing is the very friendly staff that couldn't do enough for you, plus there is a little bar and big comfortable seats in the foyer with a large screen TV WIFI and lots of magazines, we stayed in a rainy Monday night so we were back at the hotel quiet early, it was nice to share a nice bottle of wine form the bar (reasonable price at 10€) and use their sofas and tv.
We didn't use the pool or have braskfast but I'm sure they would be good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

As other reviewers have noted, the street this hotel is located in isn't the most attractive and looks oddly deserted most of the time. But don't worry - it's only five minutes' walk from the heart of the old town and once you get inside, the hotel is lovely, very clean, with friendly staff who wish you 'bonjour' every time you see them. It has a lovely garden with tables underneath shady trees and a swimming pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor facing the back, that way you look out over the gardens and pool rather than the road outside.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank philippa92017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

I recently went on a trip cycling across France and stayed at this hotel. The hotel was nice with a pool but the staff were not welcoming. The Tour de France was coming through a few days later and we thought they would be happy to see cyclists. When we arrived we parked our bicycles round the back of the hotel and no-one said anything. When we came to leave in the morning the proprietor said he was charging us 2 euros per bicycle for parking at the rear of the hotel. There was no information stating we would be charged for bicycles. It only said 4 euros for a car and our bikes were out of the way at the side. When we complained they were extremely rude and shouted at us. They would not accept 4 euros as we were occupying less than a space of a car. 20 euros to park your bikes is a disgrace and completely unreasonable when you are paying guests. We have travelled the length of France and never had this before. Terrible customer service.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews