We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient hotel with very good wifi”
Review of Europ'Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Europ'Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Bergerac
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Apart from the thin walls there is nothing wrong with this hotel and it is very good value. Two nights costing less than 1 night at some of the other hotels we stayed at. It is a short walk from the old town and the location is quiet. There is parking costing 4 euros a night although I think there is free parking very close. There is no kettle in the room but you can buy reasonably priced drinks in the reception area. There is a nice seating area around the pool and although it was warm while we were there the pool was very cold. The wifi was very good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SurreyMasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Nearing the end of a cycling trip, and booked earlier that day through booking.com - attracted by the price.
Arrived there to be told it was an extra €2 to park my bike ! This has never happened in all the years I've been cycling in France.
As I had to chain my bike to one of the pillars of the lean-to provided for cars, the bike wasn't even protected from the rain. No, it didn't take up a space which could have housed a car...it was at an end of the lean-to used to store a trailer. And yes, €2 is a piddling amount, but it was nonetheless gobsmacking.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ned L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed here for a night, there is on site secure parking which is great, it's a quick walk into the old town, the rooms are not very big and they are a little dated but our room was immaculate and had everything we needed, the bed was also very comfortable.
The are is very quiet at night which is a bonus, the main thing is the very friendly staff that couldn't do enough for you, plus there is a little bar and big comfortable seats in the foyer with a large screen TV WIFI and lots of magazines, we stayed in a rainy Monday night so we were back at the hotel quiet early, it was nice to share a nice bottle of wine form the bar (reasonable price at 10€) and use their sofas and tv.
We didn't use the pool or have braskfast but I'm sure they would be good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

As other reviewers have noted, the street this hotel is located in isn't the most attractive and looks oddly deserted most of the time. But don't worry - it's only five minutes' walk from the heart of the old town and once you get inside, the hotel is lovely, very clean, with friendly staff who wish you 'bonjour' every time you see them. It has a lovely garden with tables underneath shady trees and a swimming pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor facing the back, that way you look out over the gardens and pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank philippa92017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

I recently went on a trip cycling across France and stayed at this hotel. The hotel was nice with a pool but the staff were not welcoming. The Tour de France was coming through a few days later and we thought they would be happy to see cyclists. When we arrived we parked our bicycles round the back of the hotel and no-one said anything. When we came to leave in the morning the proprietor said he was charging us 2 euros per bicycle for parking at the rear of the hotel. There was no information stating we would be charged for bicycles. It only said 4 euros for a car and our bikes were out of the way at the side. When we complained they were extremely rude and shouted at us. They would not accept 4 euros as we were occupying less than a space of a car. 20 euros to park your bikes is a disgrace and completely unreasonable when you are paying guests. We have travelled the length of France and never had this before. Terrible customer service.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergerac hotels
4.3 km away
Kyriad Bergerac
Kyriad Bergerac
#9 of 13 in Bergerac
208 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel de Bordeaux
Hotel de Bordeaux
#2 of 13 in Bergerac
429 reviews
3.6 km away
Ibis Budget Bergerac
Ibis Budget Bergerac
#5 of 13 in Bergerac
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#3 of 13 in Bergerac
221 reviews
3.7 km away
Campanile Bergerac
Campanile Bergerac
#13 of 13 in Bergerac
142 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Spa du Commerce
Hotel Spa du Commerce
#12 of 13 in Bergerac
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europ'Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europ'Hotel

Address: 20 rue du petit Sol, 24100, Bergerac, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Bergerac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Bergerac
Price Range: €43 - €61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Europ'Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Europ'Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europ Hotel Bergerac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing