We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Domaine de Bellevue Cottage(Lembras)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chateau les Merles(Mouleydier)
US$219
US$185
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de France(Bergerac)
US$121
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Bonbonniere(Bergerac)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
29
120
43
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
120
43
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftswimming poolold townon site parkingtown centresecure parkingwould recommend this hotel to anyonehotel is spotlessno frillssmall gardensmallish hotelsmall chargequiet roadpriced hotelreturn journeyfree wifishort distance
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Nearing the end of a cycling trip, and booked earlier that day through booking.com - attracted by the price.
Arrived there to be told it was an extra €2 to park my bike ! This has never happened in all the years I've been cycling in France.
As I had to chain my bike to one of the pillars of the lean-to provided for cars, the bike wasn't even protected from the rain. No, it didn't take up a space which could have housed a car...it was at an end of the lean-to used to store a trailer. And yes, €2 is a piddling amount, but it was nonetheless gobsmacking.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ned L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed here for a night, there is on site secure parking which is great, it's a quick walk into the old town, the rooms are not very big and they are a little dated but our room was immaculate and had everything we needed, the bed was also very comfortable.
The are is very quiet at night which is a bonus, the main thing is the very friendly staff that couldn't do enough for you, plus there is a little bar and big comfortable seats in the foyer with a large screen TV WIFI and lots of magazines, we stayed in a rainy Monday night so we were back at the hotel quiet early, it was nice to share a nice bottle of wine form the bar (reasonable price at 10€) and use their sofas and tv.
We didn't use the pool or have braskfast but I'm sure they would be good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

As other reviewers have noted, the street this hotel is located in isn't the most attractive and looks oddly deserted most of the time. But don't worry - it's only five minutes' walk from the heart of the old town and once you get inside, the hotel is lovely, very clean, with friendly staff who wish you 'bonjour' every time you see them. It has a lovely garden with tables underneath shady trees and a swimming pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor facing the back, that way you look out over the gardens and pool rather than the road outside.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank philippa92017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

I recently went on a trip cycling across France and stayed at this hotel. The hotel was nice with a pool but the staff were not welcoming. The Tour de France was coming through a few days later and we thought they would be happy to see cyclists. When we arrived we parked our bicycles round the back of the hotel and no-one said anything. When we came to leave in the morning the proprietor said he was charging us 2 euros per bicycle for parking at the rear of the hotel. There was no information stating we would be charged for bicycles. It only said 4 euros for a car and our bikes were out of the way at the side. When we complained they were extremely rude and shouted at us. They would not accept 4 euros as we were occupying less than a space of a car. 20 euros to park your bikes is a disgrace and completely unreasonable when you are paying guests. We have travelled the length of France and never had this before. Terrible customer service.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

At first glance the hotel didn't look that appealing but it has all that you would need in a city centre hotel. Very close to the old town, on a quiet road and on site parking at a small charge. The garden with pool was an added bonus.
Room was clean if a little dated, there are no lifts which may be an issue for some.
Staff are extremely helpful , even ordered us a take away pizza which was delivered to our room!!
Breakfast was plentiful with the choices of cheese, cold meats, yoghurts and baguettes.
We only stayed one night but wish that on our return journey we had stayed here rather than opt for a more expensive hotel which we didn't feel was as good. We are returning to Bergirac in September and will defiantly stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jhorne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews