We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
31
126
45
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
126
45
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift swimming pool old town town centre on site parking secure parking hotel is spotless the hotel car park no frills bit dated small garden small charge quiet road easy access return journey cold meats clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

I recently went on a trip cycling across France and stayed at this hotel. The hotel was nice with a pool but the staff were not welcoming. The Tour de France was coming through a few days later and we thought they would be happy to see cyclists. When we arrived we parked our bicycles round the back of the hotel and no-one said anything. When we came to leave in the morning the proprietor said he was charging us 2 euros per bicycle for parking at the rear of the hotel. There was no information stating we would be charged for bicycles. It only said 4 euros for a car and our bikes were out of the way at the side. When we complained they were extremely rude and shouted at us. They would not accept 4 euros as we were occupying less than a space of a car. 20 euros to park your bikes is a disgrace and completely unreasonable when you are paying guests. We have travelled the length of France and never had this before. Terrible customer service.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

At first glance the hotel didn't look that appealing but it has all that you would need in a city centre hotel. Very close to the old town, on a quiet road and on site parking at a small charge. The garden with pool was an added bonus.
Room was clean if a little dated, there are no lifts which may be an issue for some.
Staff are extremely helpful , even ordered us a take away pizza which was delivered to our room!!
Breakfast was plentiful with the choices of cheese, cold meats, yoghurts and baguettes.
We only stayed one night but wish that on our return journey we had stayed here rather than opt for a more expensive hotel which we didn't feel was as good. We are returning to Bergirac in September and will defiantly stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jhorne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

in side better that outside appearance. initial view of hotel wasn't good, a little off beaten track and looked tired. inosde and rear garden was pleasant surprise, a value for money hotel with off street parkin, at a small charge. very friendly staff who gave us a range of restaurants that he recommended, from cheap to expensive all in walking distance. swimming pool in small garden was very nice at the end of a hot day

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 512neilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bergerac, lovely breakfasts , clean towels every day and very welcoming staff . Very central and everywhere can be reached on foot within 10 minutes. Plenty of room in the garage for parking

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank June674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

A well located hotel with friendly, helpful staff. It provides a good standard breakfast, and simple
but adequate facilities and decor representing excellent value for money.
Lovely garden and outdoor swimming pool available for summer months. Located close to train station and old town yet in quiet residential road.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews