We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very genuine decoration, friendly hosts, nice quite location”
Review of Mirano Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mirano Hotel
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“very genuine decoration, friendly hosts, nice quite location”
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Decorated in the 70's style, this small friendly hotel is at an ideal location for discovering the lovely city of Biarritz. Parking is easy in the neighborhood and the hosts are more than friendly and helpful. Rooms are simple but well furnished even if a bit noisy... simple but tasty breakfast at 9 euros.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garzagul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    71
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
30
131
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights on a long weekend to go to a wedding.
The whole weekend was perfect topped off by our stay at the Mirano. From the moment we arrived the owners showed us nothing but hospitality. From directions to eat and drink, to helping us hook up with other wedding guests staying we did not know, they showed us a warm welcome.
There is a great bar area to enjoy breakfast and a cold drink from the well stocked bar and the whole hotel feels welcoming. The rooms are small but perfectly designed and spotlessly clean.
Thank you guys for warm welcome and a great stay.
N & A London

PS Next time the Get27 is on us!

Room Tip: Be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJonHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Loved this hotel for it's location - about 20 mins walk into town, so nice and quiet for a good sleep, loved the decor, very clean throughout. Small breakfast available, fresh rolls and yoghurt, coffee, juice. One owners speaks great English. We got a taxi from the airport but discovered on the way back, that the bus stops right out the front and it is only 2 Euro each.
Would highly recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeepyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2010

We stayed her as part of our honeymoon travels through France, and we loved it! It's a small modern bed & breakfast/boutique hotel...very hip vibe with great hosts! They gave us the best spots to eat/drink/see and it's walking distance from the main streets and beautiful beach. We will definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends & family! Thanks Mirano!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestCountryTwo
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Quirky and fun. Really friendly, clean, we liked nearly everything about it. The only two downsides were the 20 minute walk down to the town and having to rely on street parking, although to be fair we parked right outside the hotel and the walk to the town gave us some much needed exercise. Good breakfast. Well recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Karitza
Best Western Plus Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
604 reviews
0.7 km away
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz
1.2 km away
Hotel Escale Oceania Biarritz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Parc Mazon
Hotel Parc Mazon
#35 of 64 in Biarritz
90 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel  Saint-Julien
Hotel Saint-Julien
#1 of 64 in Biarritz
312 reviews
1.2 km away
Anjou Hotel
Anjou Hotel
#39 of 64 in Biarritz
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirano Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirano Hotel

Property: Mirano Hotel
Address: 11 avenue Pasteur, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Biarritz
#3 Family Hotel in Biarritz
#10 Romantic Hotel in Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirano Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Mirano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirano Hotel Biarritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing