We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great low-cost option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adagio Access Bordeaux Rodesse
Ranked #114 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great low-cost option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2008

The hotel is situated in a safe, quiet area of the city within walking distance of the centre. The hotel itself is fine. I stayed in a single suite which included a private bathroom and kitchenette.
The kitchen included a small cooking hob, microwave, sink and fridge. The room was clean and made up daily.

I found the kitchen area useful for making breakfast or lunch and this helped keep the total cost of my stay down.

TV and wifi are provided but sadly, no kettle!

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank EdinburghPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    104
    108
    41
    36
See reviews for
50
128
42
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2008

The hotel is a short walk (around 5 minutes or so) from the Palais de Justice tram stop which then has great connections to the rest of the city. One tram change to a different line will take you to the St Jean station for mainline trains to other towns. It was easy to book trains to Cognac, St Emilion, Pauillac and Margaux. The automatic ticket booking machines had the option to book in English which made life a lot easier for us. The rooms in the hotel are small and did get quite hot, but they had everything that we needed to cook simple meals and make drinks. It was a shame the swimming pool was closed on our last weekend as it was still warm and there's nowhere else to sit in the hotel except your room. I would stay here again as I thought it was good value for the money we paid and the location is good.

  • Liked — Easy access to Bordeaux
  • Disliked — No outside areas to sit after the pool was closed
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Earthscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2008

Small, nice, clean room. Friendly efficient reception. Nice price, OK quiet location, tram easily within walking distance.
No air conditioning or fan!!! What does it matter that you have a nice clean room with free wifi if it is 36 degrees centigrade inside and a balmy 20-25 outside. Big doubleglazed window to emphasise the greenhouse effect that wouldn't open more than 1 inch because of the room layout.

Sweaty, sleepless, dehydrating misery, AVOID!!!

  • Liked — Free fast inroom wifi was good for the rate
  • Disliked — I hated being dehydrated and too hot to move.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jenny&Budge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bordeaux hotels

London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2007

Fantastic budget hotel. Did everthing that we expected. Rooms small but clean. Linen and towels changed daily. Small kitcheneete - adaqute for preparing breakfast, making a hot drink/snack. Within easy reach of town centre and transport links. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Would definately visit again

  • Liked — The fact that we could self cater
  • Disliked — Rooms were quite small
  • Stayed September 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mollygirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2007

This hotel is simple, inexpensive. It is clean for a simple and inexpensive hotel. My room was on the second floor and any noise in the hall could be heard word for word in my room. The location is a bit out of the way and a 10 minute walk to the tram and the down town shopping and museums. Other than the noise and the location this hotel is a good value.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank MS010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.4 km away
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck
0.9 km away
Appart'City Bordeaux Centre
Appart'City Bordeaux Centre
#129 of 173 in Bordeaux
3.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.4 km away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#15 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Le Chantry
Hotel Le Chantry
#12 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Gambetta
Hotel Gambetta
#90 of 173 in Bordeaux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Bordeaux Rodesse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Bordeaux Rodesse

Property: Adagio Access Bordeaux Rodesse
Address: 1 B rue Jean Renaud Dandicolle, 33000, Bordeaux, France (Formerly Citea Residence Bordeaux)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access Bordeaux Rodesse 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Access Bordeaux Rodesse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citea Residence Hotel Bordeaux
Bordeaux Citea Residence Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing