We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
95
111
13
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
111
13
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pot no elevator small hotel room was large old town wonderful hotel the bed was extremely comfortable long drive air conditioned couple of nights night's sleep lovely town first floor town centre minute walk french retreat
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

A typical French style house with all the trimmings. We stayed on our way down to Spain and then on the way home too. Only 1 night on each occasion but would definitely recommend this lovely hotel. Very comfortable beds and plenty of hot water in the spacious bathrooms. Tres jollies

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank den75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Arrived after a drive from Santander, quite easy to find, but not in the centre of things. The rooms were really nice, spacious and clean. We walked into the town centre which took about 25 minutes, which is fine after a long drive and allows you to sketch your legs. The map in the room isn't very clear, so just follow the signs for town centre. We ordered breakfast in the morning at 12euros each. It's a European breakfast and is well presented. The private car parking is good and had no issues. Bayonne is a lovely town with really good food, as you can see from the photos.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

This is a wonderful hotel - more like a B & B. We stayed for two nights. The grounds are beautiful and it is so quiet. Although it is located on the edge of town it is only a twenty to twenty five minute walk to the center of town. If you need to drive into town there is plenty of parking as well as a parking deck. Our room was upstairs in the attic - very spacious, cozy and beautifully furnished. The bed was extremely comfortable. Our window had a view looking toward the town. Bayonne is a lovely town with many wonderful restaurants. Breakfast is the mornings were delicious.
I want to thank the proprietor for her gracious hospitality. Upon arrival my wife was not feeling well and I tried to ask (in French) where I could go to buy some soup and fresh fruit. By the time I went to get our luggage from the car and return to our room the lady had brought my wife a small pot of homemade soup. After eating the soup and a good night's sleep my wife was feeling much better the next day. It was truly a kind gesture. We highly recommend staying at this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: If you don't mind stairs ask for a quiet room on an upper floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

This was our 3rd stop over having had a night in Portsmouth in a commercial type economy hotel, a couple of nights in Saumur in a rough kind of hotel that felt like our room had been used for a boot room in the Second World War the La Villa Hotel was the place to catch up on a bit of luxury & relaxation.
We had room 1 with its private balcony/terrace.... ground floor & sunny... lovely spot, safe for a car or motorbike parked overnight & easy route to Biarritz on the cost.... la Villa is a place we would come to again I am sure as the town of Bayonne is a lovely relaxing evening very much like Amsterdam... & remember this is only one hours drive into Spain.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Quiet small hotel, very attractive building run by a friendly proprietor. Clean, comfortable bed. No elevator and challenging if you have a problem with stairs. There is breakfast (not included) but we didn't stay for it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MDGrandma_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews