We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
10
35
41
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
35
41
15
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

It is slightly tired - yes - but look at bill and then think a one night stop over to refresh. Next door is a standard French restaurant but again good value for money. It is basic but then one is within two minutes of the motorway either onwards to Spain or back to Bordeaux. Many peage around the area and less than one euros so small change for the toll boths required. We also had our two dogs with us at the time and again not a problem.

Room Tip: Ground floor room suffer from early 'starters' so first floor better but steps/stairs
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Everything else was booked in the area and although reluctant to stay here, it was in fact ok. The receptionist was very helpful and told us where we could eat locally as the restaurant was closed. We were able to park next to the hotel. It was just off the motorway, so good access. Bed was relatively comfortable and more importantly clean. Shower was hot and powerful. Room smelled like someone had been smoking in it, perhaps as many guests were outside their rooms smoking. Quite noisy with doors banging. Did the job however - a convenient, basic and cheap stop over.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Carolyndawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Nice enough room. Bit small but that is what you expect. Good breakfast with fresh bread, croissants and bacon. Wifi seemed to work ok most of the time. Reasonably well-situated on the edge of Bayonne and easy to get into town. Good restaurant in the hotel next door. Not much to say about these type of hotels as they really are more or less the same. Automatic check-in was quite efficient which was good as there was no one on the desk for much of the time. When staff were they they were fine, helpful and cheery.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank werdneka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

About five years ago we first stayed here and whilst en-route to Portugal this Easter (2015) we decided we would book in again for an overnight stop.
Located just off the motorway the position is good for your journey and in the morning you can easily be back on the motorway within minutes. However, this is an 'old style' B&B with the outside staircase.
Our welcome was not over friendly but we soon checked in via the receptionist, after she finished her long phone call. We had a four person room for the three of us, which was on the top floor. The room, although clean, smelt of stale smoke, (It was a non smoking room) and the carpet was stained. However, the layout was the usual B&B style and the beds were comfortable with clean linen and fresh towels provided. The bathroom was compact and needed updating. The shower curtain did have traces of mould (a new one would have made a difference). The upstairs twin bedroom had graffiti all around the wooden surround.
Breakfast was good and management friendly. Parking is secure, as in the barrier comes down at night to the car park but on the opposite side there is a gap in the fencing so you can walk to the neighbouring restaurant. This to me makes it rather insecure.
Would we stay here again? Well good value for money, clean sheets,hot water, quiet locaton but when you have stayed in the newer B&B's you are spoilt and so no we will probably not stay here again. Unless it gets totally refurbished and if I remember five years ago it needed it then!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Capdan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

A motel-style hotel in an out-of-town location not very near other services. The rooms and bathrooms are small and the beds are very hard. However the free parking is gated, the owners are very pleasant and helpful, and the all-you-can-eat breakfast is the best we've found in hotels of this type. It's just a short drive to Bayonne, Biarritz, the airport and the autoroute.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthonyrobindavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews