We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
24
85
79
51
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
85
79
51
45
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

we were in this hotel during a weekend, and enjoyed a lot inside. we were attended perfectly by the staff. the breakfast are enought fot to began the day, The situation was perfect for us, because we had our daughter in the university, and you are in front of the tram where you can go to the center in few minuts.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leonardoTarragona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelesplanade67, Responsable réception at Esplanade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Many thanks for your comment. we hope to see you again in Strasbourg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Rooms are nice and refurbished, bathrooms are also refurbished, rooms are clean, there is an electric kettle, tea bags, coffee and a cookie in the room free of charge, the reception is always open, staff are multilingual and very helpful and pleasant, wifi signal is good

Room Tip: Some rooms are next to an elevator, so there is some noise
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rvbg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

My friends and I stayed at Esplande hotel for 2 nights.
Location: The hotel is centrally located. The tram and bus stations are right outside the hotel. You could also just walk to the city center from the hotel, it might take you about 20 minutes. You can easily find parking spots around the hotel. It costs about 3 Euros per day.

Room: We stayed in a 4-bed room, with 2 single beds and 1 bunk bed. The room was very well-kept. It had a flat-screen TV, very comfortable bedding and shelves. The heating was excellent. The bathroom was clean and well equipped with hot water 24/7, towels, toiletries and hair dryer. But the rooms were not very sound proof. We could hear people walking and talking in the corridor sometimes.

Staff: The staff were very kind and helpful. They helped us plan our tour of the city. Our rooms were cleaned and the bed was made every morning. This one night we could not arrange for dinner since it was very late in the night. The very nice receptionist made a couple of phone calls for us and arranged dinner for us!

Food: The breakfast was slightly overpriced. So we never ate at the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants right outside the hotel with good breakfast.

All in all, we had a wonderful stay at Esplanade hotel and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ranjitha r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelesplanade67, Responsable réception at Esplanade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

dear Madam, dear Sir,
Many thanks for your comment and hope to see you again (Strasbourg
is also very nice in summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Average room, basic package

Shower was leaking but apart from that the room was ok.

Room has kettle for tea and some biscuits

Staff were helpful, provided iron on request

Internet was fine, no issues ..

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank ChilliKofta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very basic, but near the city center and overnight parking is without problems. The beds are little bit uncomfortable (too soft) and towels were not clean, but the hotel staff is friendly and for 50 eur/night you cant expect more.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank hubiik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews