We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,512)
Filter reviews
1,512 results
Traveller rating
229
730
417
101
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
730
417
101
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petite france ponts couverts regular price barrage vauban old town train station check in was quick water pressure comfortable bed short break boiled eggs strasbourg centre public parking one night stay nice hotel rooms are small stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,512 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

This hotel is very close to the city center and also a tram stop is very near. Even though the rooms may seem to be small, it was enough for us. The bed was comfortable and clean. A little bit of dust was found in the room, but they were cleaned every day. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in there.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank itsmajka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTOPHE R, Directeur général at Ibis Strasbourg Centre Historique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Yes it's true, the room is not very big! But as you specify it is functional and propore!
The whole team is at your disposal for you to spend a pleasant stay and we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Peggy P
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

A great location and a very friendly staff, but the rooms are quite small and bathrooms are even smaller. Think a cruise ship stateroom. There is a restaurant and breakfast buffet, which is quite good. A small and serviceable bar on site.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank JoelAvonCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTOPHE R, Directeur général at Ibis Strasbourg Centre Historique, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel Ibis Strasbourg Centre Historique!
it It's a pleasure for us to read your comments
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Peggy PARPETTE
Directrice Adjointe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights and found it fine for its intended purpose. The rooms are standard ibis- not huge but as a single traveller this was sufficient. Restroom was a tad smaller than others but fine. Staff was welcoming, and this location does have a restaurant attached to it. Located across from a tram stop, or 10mn walk to the centre.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river are quiet and provide a decent view
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mlin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTOPHE R, Directeur général at Ibis Strasbourg Centre Historique, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel Ibis Strasbourg Centre Historique
I welcome your feedback on our staff, which seems to have made your stay enjoyable even though the bathroom is small but functional.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Peggy P
Directrice Adjointe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a handy position if you arrive by train as it us a few minutes walk away. The rooms especially the bathroom are very small and there is no water in the room yo drink which would have been nice. I didn't really like the people hanging around outside and we walked to the historic town and wouldn't walk there at night. Ok in the daytime and very close to town. Breakfast ok and usual continental style.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank megroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTOPHE R, Directeur général at Ibis Strasbourg Centre Historique, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
In most ibis in France there is no courtesy tray that can include water.
Our hotel is ideally located close to the touristic places of Strasbourg, the surroundings of the hotel are generally very popular and know that there is someone 24 hours a day for you.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Peggy P
Directrice Adjointe , Ibis Strasbourg centre historique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

You could say 'you get what you pay for', but then again, we still just didn't feel good after leaving here.

Rooms are tiny and worn, the ceilings low. The whole place feels a bit like a weird theme park hotel with its odd decor.
The bathroom is small and not overly clean. You'll spend your entire stay trying to make use of the room without touching anything - even the bed.

Be aware and stay at your own risk.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank otrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTOPHE R, Directeur général at Ibis Strasbourg Centre Historique, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Strasbourg Centre Historique. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies
Our hotel has been completely renovated less than 4 years ago (except hallways) the choice of decoration is generally suitable for most of our guests.
Yes it's true, the room is not very big!
But it is functional and clean, the quality of your dreams will not be altered and that the whole team is at your disposal for you to spend a pleasant stay.

Peggy
Directrice Adjointe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews