We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Just like you need for a downtown Hotel”
Review of Le Kleber Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Kleber Hotel
Ranked #67 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We found a very nice hotel, room renovated on the side we stayed. Team was always nice and attencious, including when we need to make phone calls after checkout. It is located just in the city main plaza. Coffees, restaurants, supermarket and shops all in a short walk distance.

Room Tip: I believe the hotel is completed renovated, but ask during reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcilio_Faustino_Jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed as a family of four at the 2 bedroom apartment belonging to the hotel. This apartment is on a separate building across from hotel. Great choice for families! We had so much space and a fully equipped kitchen with real size dishwasher, washing machine, oven, fridge. Loved it.

The location is just perfect. Apart from looking at place kleber, evertyhing is almost at your door step incuding monoprix where we bought stuff for breakfast and even dinner.

Starbucks, printemps, the main tram stop, la fayette, several other shops are in the area. It is about 10 minute walk to the cathedral.

Although it can get noisy at night you can pull the blinds down to cut the noise.

The apartment does not have an AC but we used the fans in the rooms and it was ok. The location and the view beats it all.



Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tuba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night here on our way back from Germany and it was lovely. The room was spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated and the bathroom was big and modern. The staff at reception were very friendly and stored our bags for the day while we explored Strasbourg.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Olivia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

I stayed two nights at this hotel in December 2016. It was an easy walk from the train station, though it took a bit of effort to find it! In hindsight, there is a huge sign across the front of the building - but at street level there's only a door. It's a basic hotel, but has everything needed. My room was small, warm, clean and quiet - even though it overlooked the busy square. Breakfast is basic but fine.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melburnian_Kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I will try to be objective about this hotel in the Centre of the square Le Kleber of Strasbourg. First of all I have to say that it is a 2-star hotel so don't have many expectations.
The entrance door is very narrow as well as the reception itself.
The receptionist was very polite and gave us the keys to our room. When we entered we did a negative impression of the following. The carpet was dirty. The floor of the room was slanted and this is the first time I see something like this in General.

In the room you cannot control the temperature of the heat. Because our bed was near the piping from the heat was really really hot and we had to open the window in the middle of the night! For breakfast I can't say because we didn't give 9.5 euros for it per person. We preferred a nice French Croissant shop instead.

The money we gave for the room was a lot that why the 3 stars from me and I could not stay there again. The room for summer must be even more unsatisfactory since there no air condition only a tan instead.
The big benefit of the hotel is that is located in the corner of the La Kleber square and you can go everywhere by foot.

Room Tip: Rooms that have site at Le Kleber hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dionissis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Est
ETC Hotel
ETC Hotel
#70 of 130 in Strasbourg
276 reviews
Gare Centre
Hotel Pax
Hotel Pax
#66 of 130 in Strasbourg
333 reviews
Mairie Sud
Suisse Hotel
Suisse Hotel
#30 of 130 in Strasbourg
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Nord Ouest
Citadines Strasbourg Kleber
Citadines Strasbourg Kleber
#41 of 130 in Strasbourg
318 reviews
Mairie Nord
Adagio Strasbourg Place Kleber
Adagio Strasbourg Place Kleber
#60 of 130 in Strasbourg
272 reviews
Hotel Victoria
#73 of 130 in Strasbourg
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Kleber Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Kleber Hotel

Address: 29 Place Kleber, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Petite France Nord Est
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Price Range: €70 - €253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Kleber Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Kleber Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Kleber Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing