We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only rated at 2 stars, but perfect for us.”
Review of Le Kleber Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Kleber Hotel
Ranked #67 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The room was spacious and as a corner suite had an incredible view of both Place Kleber and the Tram station. The bed was super comfortable. The bathroom was not huge but was big enough with a full shower and double sink. The breakfast was very good although I would have liked a larger selection, but what was offered was very good. In fact, the croissants here were even better than the ones from the bakery around the corner! The location is a short walking distance to the Cathedral as well as many other popular spots, including La Petit France.

One important thing to note - if you are driving, do not input the hotel address into your GPS. Use the parking garage, Parking Indigo Kléber - Homme de Fer, 6 Place de l'Homme de Fer. My GPS kept trying to get me to turn onto the tram tracks! A quick call to the hotel resolved that issue.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Place Kleber
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BDGFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2016

Don't let the small sign and weird Euro-entrance and registration area discourage you. I picked this hotel from other reviews, then I noticed it was only 2 stars. After warning my husband, if the room wasn't right we would march next door, we went up the tiny elevator to our incredibly nice enormous room which slept 3 adults and was decorated with taste and comfort. It had the largest bathroom we had in Europe with 2 sinks and huge shower. The hosts were very nice and there is a breakfast overlooking the square, as did our room, for 9 euros. I don't know about the other rooms but ours was very pleasant and satisfactory in an excellent location.

Room Tip: Park in the lowest number you can get in the public parking ours was 007.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

There were three of us, and the room was a good size. The hotel is 30 seconds from the tram stop, and entrance is in the square. Very centrally located. They offer no car park, but offer a discount to park in the public car park. The car park is no more than a minute away, so very close. The hotel is walking distant to the old town, so centrally located.
Very friendly staff.

The best thing I enjoyed was the bathroom!The shower is the biggest I have experienced in a European hotel. Large enough that you can comfortably turn around without injuring yourself.

We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Yavar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

A simple and reasonable value 3 star hotel in the centre of Strasbourg overlooking Place Kleber and within minutes walk of Petit France.
Family room on the third floor was not air conditioned and leaving the windows open make it noisy - right next to a tram stop.
Saturday night revellers made sleep restless.
However, rooms are comfortable, clean, if a little small.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Place Kleber
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djamesNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I had made a wrong reservation (for 2 days later), and with a smile they found me another, small but very cozy room with all amenities. I paid only 63 € for room + a well-appointed breakfast. Large bed with very good mattress. Will come back!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Luc I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Est
ETC Hotel
ETC Hotel
#70 of 130 in Strasbourg
277 reviews
Gare Centre
Hotel Pax
Hotel Pax
#66 of 130 in Strasbourg
333 reviews
Mairie Sud
Suisse Hotel
Suisse Hotel
#30 of 130 in Strasbourg
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Nord Ouest
Citadines Strasbourg Kleber
Citadines Strasbourg Kleber
#41 of 130 in Strasbourg
318 reviews
Mairie Nord
Adagio Strasbourg Place Kleber
Adagio Strasbourg Place Kleber
#60 of 130 in Strasbourg
272 reviews
Hotel Victoria
#73 of 130 in Strasbourg
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Kleber Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Kleber Hotel

Address: 29 Place Kleber, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Petite France Nord Est
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Price Range: €70 - €253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Kleber Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Kleber Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Kleber Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing