We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cathedrale(Strasbourg)
US$144
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Le Grand Hotel(Strasbourg)
US$122
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Maison Rouge Hotel(Strasbourg)
US$137
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel D(Strasbourg)
US$102
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$210
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$258
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Graffalgar(Strasbourg)
US$114
US$94
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
192
337
120
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
337
120
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelcity centresmall garageone nightrooms are greatcontemporary styleold towngreat ratewalking distancetram linecold cutsnext morningcomfortable bedsexcellent locationparking placeyogurtnice bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights with family. Nice location. Walking distance to the historical city center. Good and abundant breakfast. Correct rooms. Clean bathrooms. Parking a bit small. Kind service.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mk0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice review on the Diana Dauphine hotel!

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our services a lot, specially our very practical location.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon!

Best Regards,

Claire Jaeckel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Very good location: just by walk to must see places in Strasbourg.Clean rooms,comfortable beds, very very helpful staff...breakfast is also quite good. worth to stay. A very good balance between price and quality.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Burak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear guest,

We thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay at the Diana Dauphine Hotel in Strasbourg.
We are delighted to read that your stay went well.
Your kind comments about our hotel are highly appreciated.
Our aim is to provide our guests with memorable experiences and we are delighted to read that we were able to leave a positive impression especially with our renovated rooms and the healthy breakfast.

We stay at your entire disposal for any future stay in Strasbourg.

Best regards,

Claire Jaeckel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

I had a business visit to Strasbourg. I spent 2 excellent nights at the hotel. A perfect comfortable room. The staffs in reception, restaurant and room service are nice and very helpful. The location of the hotel near the Centre of the city is excellent for any purpose you need for restaurants, works or shopping.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Taha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this detailed feedback.

We couldn't be happier to read all the kind words you wrote about your experience with us.

We will share this with our team and they will be very happy to know that you enjoyed the quality of services they provided you with.

Your comments are very important to us in the aim of always improving ourselves.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Claire Jaeckel,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel.. near city center. Stuff is so kindly and nice. receptionist was so suprised when i wanted to pay mini bar service, like noone pay for that :D this is best hotel and you dont have to search further :) till the next time :)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Spehar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your very positive review following your stay at the Diana Dauphine Hotel in Strasbourg.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our services a lot.

Be assured that your kind comments will be passed onto our teams whose daily concern is to provide the best experience of stay for our guests.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a near future.

Best Regards,

Claire Jaeckel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel to be told we couldn't use the car park as our car was on the large size which was confusing when there were other cars the same size parked in the car park..? The parking is logistically a challenge with a road directly outside the hotel (with a tram line) we therefore had to mount the curb offload our luggage and then drive to a near by car park. Not easy with lots of luggage and child. The rooms look exactly like the pictures but are quite small. We stayed in room 207 which was directly next to the lift but we didn't hear any noise. The rooms were clean but some areas had been overlooked the carpets were pretty grubby and there was some hanging space in the hallway which needed a good wipe...the bathroom had recently been renovated and was clean. The communal areas are a dark red and a bit tacky but you don't spend long in those areas. A short walk to the old town. This hotel does what it says on the tin. I wouldn't say it's four stars by any stretch but extremely functional.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank LondonLJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear guest,

We thank you for your review on your stay at the Diana Dauphine Hotel.

We are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our parking facilities.

As we have only few places for large cars, it is a real asset for us and our guests but it is usually booked in advance.

The more you get into the parking, the narrower it gets. When the car is too large, we prefer recommend a nearby public parking so it will be easier for our guests.

Please don’t hesitate to contact us directly for any parking reservation you might need during a future stay.

Claire Jaeckel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews