We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveller rating
506
451
124
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
451
124
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar great location rooftop bar train station petite france standard room central location single room fresh orange juice lovely hotel nice room would stay here again two blocks recommend this hotel enjoyed my stay front desk staff stayed here for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

This is our third sty in this hotel and it never disappoints. The hotel recently went through a refurbishment which enhanced the property greatly. The family rooms were spacious. The beds were perfect size and the bathrooms are very clean. Breakfast has a very good selection. The staff were very accommodating, polite and professional. Will definitely return and recommend.

Room Tip: Family room
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
Thank John K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome-Anna, Propriétaire at Hotel Hannong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the whole staff. We are especially glad you appreciated our wonderful "Terroir" breakfast.

Pascal Souaillat / Chef de Réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

The Hannong is in a excellent location just a few minutes walk from the old town, the cathedral, restaurants and cafes and the beautiful canals. There are sound and light shows near the cathedral and in another location too. The hotel has a wine bar near which breakfast is also served. I was in room 105 and the room was small but lovely. Modern bathroom and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was ok in my opinion but my friends enjoyed it a lot. I would like to mention Virginia at the front desk who was very kind and helpful. Great place to stay in Strasbourg.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank PharmaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome-Anna, Propriétaire at Hotel Hannong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you from all of ours. We hope to welcome you back next time.

Best regards

Pascal Souaillat / Chef de Réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

A very good hotel very nicely located in center of Strasbourg. Rooms very big and comfortable. Bed very good . Service very friendly. Breakfast very good in a modern designed dining room . Air condition. Some rooms with no elevator. Discount Arrangements with nearby parking . Room including breakfast for one person 90 Euros , very reasonable.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Gidons51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome-Anna, Propriétaire at Hotel Hannong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Thank you

Pascal Souaillat / Chef de Réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Comfortable and clean. It's a pity the breakfasts were so expensive. We went about four doors down the street and got what we wanted at about half the price, plus we were able to sit outdoors. I'd recommend anyone to do this.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marion061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome-Anna, Propriétaire at Hotel Hannong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Nice you did appreciate our rooms; about breakfast, it's worth the price, regards to its taste. Most important is, you had a nice stay.

Best regards

Pascal Souaillat / Chef de Réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Strasbourg is a lovely place to visit for the weekend and even better if you can go by train (Eurostar to Paris, easy change of stations, comfortable train to Strasbourg). You then walk out the station, and a few minutes stroll away is this lovely elegant hotel. Friendly, comfortable, clean, lovely breakfast and enticing (if pricy) wine bar for the evenings. The rest of beautiful Strasbourg lies before you.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome-Anna, Propriétaire at Hotel Hannong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks and welcome back soon !

Pascal Souaillat / Chef de Réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews