We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Maison Rouge Hotel(Strasbourg)
US$121
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Le Grand Hotel(Strasbourg)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$96
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$228
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$159
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$109
US$79
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Cathedrale(Strasbourg)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$91
US$85
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Graffalgar(Strasbourg)
US$149
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Suisse Hotel(Strasbourg)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$98
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$259
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
219
438
188
43
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
438
188
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopcity centretwo double bedsdecent hotelcar parkbusiness tripgood sizemin walktram systemone night stayquiet areastayed here for nightsrooms are spacioussuperior roommotorwayfranceparliament
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is modern, good bed, large room, good staff, free parking, pool, fitness Centre all you could want but for one thing. The air conditioning was not effective. This spoilt the whole 3 days. Our room was 26c and it was impossible to sleep. The staff offered another room which was 25c. The system can't cope. Don't go in summer.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lonsic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina F, Front Office Manager at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience of your stay in our hotel.

We are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

However, please accept all my apologies for the inconvenience caused with the air conditioning. We know that our heating/air conditioning system need to be improved to cope with the very high temperatures like we have at the moment. This is in project for the next renovations that we hope to start in a near future.

Therefore I hope that you enjoyed your stay in Strasbourg and I look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

First off all, it is a nice hotel, clean and spacious rooms. A bit outdated though.. The gym and pool are not so nice, a lot off rust in the gym because of the moist and not a lot off equipment. Not up to standards. Restaurants and tram on walking distance.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank lamm2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina F, Front Office Manager at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience of your stay in our hotel.
I am happy to see that we mainly met your expectations.
Concerning the hotel, the ground floor and 60% of the rooms have been already renovated. The next renovation should follow and we expect to renovate also the wellness area
Therefore I hope that you enjoyed your stay in Strasbourg and I look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Great location, spotlessly clean, wonderful staff, but the amenities need to be updated, sound-proof wasn't very good at least at on the 1st floor. Restaurant food was quiet decent except that the menu list was short. Close to a few restaurants and cafes. Tram station is right at the doorstep.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank sphinx1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina F, Front Office Manager at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience of your stay in our hotel.
My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.
Concerning the hotel, the ground floor and 60% of the rooms have been already renovated which are the Superior and the Privilege rooms. The next renovation should follow and we expect to improve the soundproofing.
Therefore I hope that you enjoyed your stay in Strasbourg and I look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Hotel is large but has good facilities including swimming pool and gym that we were usually the only people using. Close to tram stop so easy to access old town. Not many shops/restaurants in immediate vicinity but plenty within a 15min walk. Close to European Parliament. Great place to cycle round recommend hiring bikes and the visit Strasbourg voucher book if you are there for 2/3 days. Plenty to do and see.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina F, Front Office Manager at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Dear Madam,

Thank you to have shared your impression about your stay in our hotel and I am pleased to see that the hotel met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Old and worn, but on main tram line into the Petite France, the old town. The staff is great, they usually serve Euro ministers during the week. We stayed on a weekend. The bar area is sort of small but very clean.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel the rooms face the cathedral and old town. The other face a parking lot and construction.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akanui3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina F, Front Office Manager at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you to have shared with us your impression about your stay.

Concerning the hotel, the ground floor and 60% of the rooms have been already renovated. The next renovation should follow, we hope soon.

Therefore I hope that you enjoyed your stay in Strasbourg and I look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews