We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

The hotel is near the train station and all the attractions. The service was very nice.

Room Tip: The street side rooms can be a bit noisy in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Staabgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    336
    68
    25
    19
See reviews for
106
445
22
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
320 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

We were touring this region by bike and this was the hotel where we started and ended up so we had 2 different stays there. Our first room was on the second floor which has not been update however the room was very large and it was street side. At night we did close the windows and the air conditioner was on and running. The room was clean and a tub/ shower combo was in the bathroom. Wifi had to be started at reception but once on it we could get it from the room. The location is good as we came in on the train and did a small hike with luggage to this location. Took us about 15-20 minutes only because we were not familiar with the city. The staff were very nice and helpful speaking excellent English. This hotel has a good location and you can walk to anywhere from there. There are a lot of very interesting sights in Strasbourg so don't miss them. While we were out biking they held 2 suitcases for us until our return almost 2 weeks later. Breakfast is nothing special but did go with the room rate.
When we return we were given a very lovely room on the first floor. It was totally modern with a large bathroom, king bed, plasma screen tv, large bedroom and modern decor. Once again we were street side but it was soundproof. I wish that we had a few more nights in that room but alas, we had to go home the next day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor as they have been updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Popeyebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We had 7 people in our party ranging in age from 9 to 71 and all loved Strasbourg, France. This hotel was very convenient, clean, comfortable, and pretty with a nice breakfast. Be aware that the road the hotel is on is at a pedestrian only section of the road. Car access is available, but when you drive up a post blocks the road at the section the hotel is on. You can access the road if the hotel drops the post or early mornings. Alternatively you can double park to unload the suitcases and then park in a garage down the street.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 57592Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel for two nights in July and absolutely loved it. The location is perfect and I do not think I have met a more helpful or friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KristinNorway57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

This hotel has a fantastic location right smack in the middle of town which also makes it somewhat difficult to get to via car. It has it's own private garage which is great.
The rooms are at first glance really nice with modern decor. At a second glance after spending some time in the room you start to notice pain scrapings off chairs and doors and the bathroom, which is tiny had tiles missing.
Our room definately had seen better days and was in need of refurbishing.
Staff are friendly and helpful though.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lune2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#6 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hannong
#10 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Hotel D
#3 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
#2 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture
Address: 38 rue du Fosse des Tanneurs, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Petite France Nord Ouest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#10 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le bar, Deluxe rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Strasbourg
Best Western Strasbourg
Strasbourg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing