We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service”
Review of Hotel des Anges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel des Anges
Ranked #97 of 131 Hotels in Strasbourg
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Even though we booked a room in December (and confirmed) when we arrived in June they had no record of the booking. I showed them the confirmation but the receptionist couldn't shed any further light on the situation. I insisted that the hotel find us alternative accommodation and luckily one was found in a similar locality. I also asked them to transport us there at their cost. Whilst all this was done I couldn't help thinking that they didn't really care. I wasn't happy as I struggled up the stairs with our luggage to reception only to be told there was no booking recorded.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank randa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed two nights.
Hotel only 2 stars but excellent quality. It doesnt have all the extras like tea/coffee, break
fast, a lift (if you have a lot of luggage be prepared for a work out!!!)
The carpets are a tad worn... My twin room very narrow/ small...but thats all the negative i could say about it.

Really impressed by clenliness of hotel. Linen all looks new...bathroom like new...shower very powerful...bed comfy. I had the street view but even this was.nice. The towns itself is superb...highly recommend a visit. So far on my tour of europe this is my favourite stop.
Hotel right beside the main attraction of the cathedral...and central for everything.
A most pleasant surprise for the price

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayleigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very nice hotel in the center of Strasbourg, only few meters from the catherdral. The rooms were very small but clean. The bed was VERY comfortable. A little disadvantage is that the breakfast is not included but there are a lot of small cafés nearby. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OHelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The hotel is not very visible from the street, just a door with a small handwritten sign on it. The door is open only at certain hours in the morning and in the afternoon. Clients can open it with a kaypad-code. I was outside and under the rain, at noon, and when I have phone-called the hotel the receptionist told me I could not enter before 15:00!!
I insisted because I had a reserved room and the finally she opened.
The room was SMALL, about 3x3 m, bath included. I could not even find a place where to lay the towels! (on the bed at the end). Though, the furnitures are new and the place is clean.
The hairdryer was broken, and for two consecutive days the shower was cold (at 8:00 in the morning!). At the second day I have noticed the problem to the administrator and she kindly promised some refund for the inconveniency. Unfortunately, I have never received the refund.
Take your own conclusions.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cipitino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

This hotel has only one advantage: location. It is located in the center of the city center, just one minute walk from the square with the cathedral. Hotel itself is poor, unclean and disappointing. It was the first time for a looong time when I had a toilet outside a room which I had rent. The best solution is to add some more money and rent other hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntekPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Est
ETC Hotel
ETC Hotel
#72 of 131 in Strasbourg
281 reviews
Hotel Patricia
#76 of 131 in Strasbourg
164 reviews
Mairie Sud
Hotel Cathedrale
Hotel Cathedrale
#63 of 131 in Strasbourg
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adonis Hotel Strasbourg
#82 of 131 in Strasbourg
170 reviews
Hotel Rohan
#45 of 131 in Strasbourg
435 reviews
Hotel Victoria
#73 of 131 in Strasbourg
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Anges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Anges

Address: 48 rue du Vieux Marche aux Poissons, 67000, Strasbourg, France (Formerly Hotel Michelet)
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Petite France Centre
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 131 Hotels in Strasbourg
Price Range: €57 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel des Anges 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel des Anges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing