We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
103
155
44
21
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
155
44
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place kleber one bedroom apartment apartment hotel train station petite france light sleeper small kitchen stove top excellent location living room staff at reception third floor late at night main station the breakfast area per day walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Three of us have spent here 4 pleasant and enjoyable nights and the apartment was very cozy, clean and well equipped.
Hotel is located in magnificent neo-gothic building at the Place Kleber in the very centre of the city where is everything, including main city landmarks like Strasbourg Cathedral, Palais Rohan or Petite-France, very close, in average from 5 to 10 minutes walking distance.
But there was something I can’t accept - Coffee or tea costs if you want to drink it in the morning, but the price depends who did you ask, from 2 to 4 euros. Very strange for a 4-star hotel. There wasn’t a single notice about that nor in the apartment, in the breakfast area or even by hotel receptionist at the front desk.
Despite this, in general, I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DraganDPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

We enjoyed the modern functional room with a useful kitchenette a great bathroom and convenient position to explore the old city. The hotel's old staircase is a step back in time and worth a try. Staff were helpful and checkin was smooth and efficient. Good value.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony62665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

We (2 adults + 2 12 years old children) stayed here for 3 nights on mid September 2018.
The hotel is located at Kleber square, which is very central and close to everything you need. Though we arrived with a car, We did not need any transportation to wander around the city - walking was easy and quickly to anywhere.

The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly, specially Celine who always smiled :)

The room was very spacious and pleasant.

Few things worth knowing:
1. Changing towels cost 8 euros - I found that a bit annoying, as there was a ticket in the room saying we should put the towels on the floor if we want them to be replaced. In fact no one enters your room during the stay... however, I must say that the staff were kind and replaced our towels for free once they noticed our disappointment.

2. Avoid the hotel’s breakfast - it’s really poor, and certainly not worth the 14 euro per-person charge. Instead I would recommend buying at the supermarket (3 min walk) and make your own breakfast - the kitchen is well equipped.

3. As other reviewers mentioned, parking is at a near lot with a 50% discount to hotel guests if you park over 24h (it’s 18 euros per day after the discount). Don’t forget to ask the receptionist for a discount card.

4. We stayed on the 1st floor, facing the front - which means you keep hearing the tram passing by from very early in the morning until very late at night. It did not bother us, but if you have sensitive ears - you should take that into consideration.

Bottom line: we liked the place and warmly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank idozemach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Excellent location. Within 5-10 minutes of all the old town sites. The front desk is extremely friendly and helpful and will help you explore their city. The room was comfortable. The bed was very firm with a soft topper on it. There was a nice little kitchenette with a mini fridge, microwave, sink, stove top and select plates, utensils. The room had a loveseat sofa along with a desk. There is no table to eat at. My room had a from with the shower with and a separate room with the tiolet. The room was reasonably large and comfortable. I was on the third floor and room had 2 high windows so lighting was a bit dark.

The hotel is within 10 minutes of the main railway station so easy to access. With the tram in front of the hotel, you can hear the electric tram come by. It did not disturb me at all, but if you are a light sleeper you may notice it.

This is an extended stay, so house keeping is provided once per week. Wifi was great. The air conditioning was good. There is an elevator.

You can add on breakfast, but it is quite expensive; about 14 euro per day per person, so I did not take the breakfast.

The location and the service made the stay excellent. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AllSeven7Continents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The hotel has a great location. The rooms are of a good size, with an integrated kitchen, and a cupboard with vacuum cleaner, iron, the bed is a sofa bed, and you will only have room cleaning if you pay a fee what we did not know. The bathroom is a good size with a strong shower. Breakfast has few options.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlicePavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews