We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment...!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
Colmar, Haut-Rhin, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kurt Span...
1 review
“Excellent apartment...!”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great apartment, nicely located in the center of Colmar. The apartment is very well equipped. Everything nice and clean. Very helpful and friendly host family. Really a good experience. We'll visit again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Therefore, see you later Kurt!
We will cycling together next time if my level is good enough!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shukka
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Appartement de caractère, très central et très bien équipé”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Michel and Cathy's place couldn't be in a better position to explore the picturesque old town of Colmar. At 50 metres from the Cathedral, you are right in the center. The 17th century building, and the apartment have a lot of character, and amenities are extremely complete. No need to travel with cooking oil, coffee, salt or washing-machine tabs - everything is there! The flat was spot-on clean.
Michel gave us valuable tips, ideas and recommendations for our stay and even picked us up from the train station, totally unexpectedly. He was always available for any help we would need, and generally made us feel at home.
We all agreed that we would definitely recommend "Once upon a time" to anyone looking for a place to stay in Colmar.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you some much, that's very kind!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice days in Colmar”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location of Cathy and Michel's apartment is amazing. Just a few steps of historical center. Beautiful and functional place.
They were so kind and professional.
We recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thanks a lot Ricardo and come back whenever you want, we were very happy to have you!
Michel&Cathy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxou340
Strasbourg, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2017
Dear Tanja, I did not understand a single word of what you have written but I would like to thank you for such a long review !
Again, thank you so much for choosing us, Michel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing