We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King Street Townhouse
Nearby Hotels
US$137
US$125
Doubletree
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$133
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Midland(Manchester)
US$176
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$150
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
694
90
38
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
694
90
38
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolafternoon teaterrace barfree standing bathmanchester town halleclectic hotelssteam roomspa areagreat john streetsky tvroll top bathboutique hotelbeautiful hotelnespresso machinejunior suiterain showerbirthday treat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We had a two night stay here as part of Valentine's celebration. We loved it. We arrived super early and worked remotely in the restaurant all day. The staff didn't pester us at all. We paid extra for breakfast which was amazing. We even stayed for dinner too.

The room was quality. I really liked the way the tea and coffee were set out. There was plenty of detail in the bathroom (i.e engraved hotel name in the metalwork). I also liked the wardrobe lighting - something I'd like to implement at home.

I'd go as far to say that it was the best shower I've ever had.

We had a problem with our key cards and the porter was really helpful. When we checked out, he remembered our names, which was a lovely personal touch and it happens so rarely.

The pool was small but it was still spectacular with the views over the city. It was good to know you could order drinks to the spa area.

We left the hotel feeling refreshed and revitalised, which is exactly what we wanted.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny0h, Manager at King Street Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Yvonne

'The best shower I ever had' - they are great aren't they! One of my favourite features in the room.

Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay, It was a delight to read that you experienced so many of our facilities and that they only added to your experience. Even more so the comments about the staff as we all work so hard to ensure great service and personality is experienced by all.

'refreshed and revitalised' - Fantastic! We hope it isn't to long before we are welcoming you back to King Street Townhouse.

Kind Regards

Jenny Oh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Lovely 'cosy' accommodation; good & varied facilities (love the Tavern & mezzanine 'library'); helpful, efficient & friendly staff; delicious food; wish we could have stayed longer to experience all on offer! Hoping to find a way to go back again :)
Suggestions: speak to staff for parking advice before arrival; ask about meal times and air conditioning control operation (information didn't appear to be available in the room).

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cordelance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny0h, Manager at King Street Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review about you recent stay with us here at King Street Townhouse. I will be sure to pass on all your comments to the team.

We take so much from these reviews and we can only hope it is sooner rather than later that you are back with us.

Kind Regards

Jenny Oh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

I stay in Manchester a lot for work and have been testing out various hotels and this has become a firm favourite. Very stylish. Husband and wife team behind it and she clearly has superb taste. Reception staff are welcoming, helpful and professional. The bar is relaxed comfortable and the perfect balance of old-school charm but with modern style. Deep red leather booths, low lighting, the sense of a private members club without the stuffiness. The rooms were cosy and well appointed. Small touches such as two wall socket USB points so you don't have to decide who gets to charge their phone, or whether you want a charged phone or watch in the morning. (Did you know you can always use the back of a TV as well #hotelroomhacks). Even had a charger inside the safe so you can leave your phone charging inside it.

I use the gym. Small but with running machine, Crossfit, and weights. Never seen anyone else in there so the limited number of machines isn't an issue. Also, the rooftop spa is great. A steam room (tip: mention to the reception you want to use it 30 mins before, as it isn't always on). And the Instagram happy infinity pool overlooking the city. Again might be worth mentioning in advance if you want a dip as they keep it covered to maintain the heat while leaving it open to the elements for what must be the best views from a hydro-bed of any UK city (FYI: best in Europe is probably B2 Boutique in Zurich).

Breakfast was also outstanding.

Will be back.

Room Tip: Rooms are split lower and upper side. I have stayed in both and the lower was slightly larger.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoelBrandonBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny0h, Manager at King Street Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Guest

We really appreciate this, a perfect review and so beautifully written.

It's a delight to read you got to experience so many of our facilities and that it only added to your stay, also, your comments regarding the staff is personal delight for me.

So much effort has gone into the overall design and practicality of all the bedrooms and public areas such as, the multi socket charging points, anti-steam mirrors. charger in the safe,and numerous other designs that we will let people discover when they stay :.)

We hope that we are now your "go to" place in Manchester and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Jenny Oh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

I was given a voucher for afternoon tea for Christmas.
Beautiful hotel, afternoon tea was ‘ok’. Scones were far too crumbly and the jam was clearly cheap catering jam... (more like a jelly texture)
The cakes and sandwiches were ok.

For my first afternoon tea experience, I would say it has put me off wanting to do it again. I can only imagine it was over priced (given the very average food).

It was very quiet, so lacked atmosphere... the staff were friendly, and offered a fair level of service.

My mind wasn’t blown!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank r333syy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny0h, Manager at King Street Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent afternoon tea experience here with us at King Street Townhouse.

I am happy to read you thought the hotel was 'beautiful' and that our staff were 'friendly'.

I am puzzled at your comments about our food as we go to a lot of effort to ensure we lead by example when it comes to our produce, supporting our local food community and presentation. Our scones and jam are prepared daily by our in-house patisserie team and our bread is local sourced and delivered daily also: all this leads to what we believe to be a fantastic afternoon tea experience.

We hope you to join us again in the future as we are always updating our menu through seasonal innovation and creativity.

Kind Regards

Jenny Oh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel, can't wait go back . The pool is amazing on the rooftop overlooking Manchester. The staff are always happy to help and very efficient. The fillet steak in the restaurant is one of the best I've tasted.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kerryannxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny0h, Manager at King Street Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Kerryann

We cannot wait to welcome you back :.)

Thank you for your kind words about all the facilities and staff here at King Street Townhouse, we take great pride in such positive feedback.

We look forward to meeting again.

Jenny Oh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews