We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise in City Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre
Ranked #6 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We booked last minute from the car whilst driving as needed a bed for the night, late on a Saturday and were hesitant on staying right in the centre of the city expecting it to be noisy and difficult for parking but turned out to be perfect.
Parking is easy with an NCP carpark at rear of the hotel, we were upgraded upon arrival to a lovely suite with wonderful city skyline views.

It was surprisingly quiet considering it is so central and all of the staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel is modern, clean and fresh throughout.

Breakfast in the morning was excellent with a great range of gluten free options and as it was a Sunday they were serving breakfast until midday, which was a nice relaxed option to have.

Location was fab for a quick walking tour of the city centre and landmarks. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Martina M,

Thank you for choosing us for your recent last minute stay in Manchester. I note that we exceeded your expectations in all areas and your kind comments are much appreciated. Rest assured, I have shared them with the team to recognise their efforts.

With this in mind, we hope to welcome you back in the near future when you next visit the city.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 92 of 804 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Came for a business meeting for a few days and was very impressed - rooms are functional but everything works well down to the air conditioning and the shower - plenty of PowerPoints and good sound insulation. They coped well with a large party - no queuing tor coffee or meals - I would come again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Degas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Degas,

I am pleased to read that we had the pleasure of looking after you during a short stay in Manchester for business and have left a lasting impression. Our rooms are indeed very well equipped and I am glad that it was to your liking.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel several times. It's well located to the tram, Piccadilly train station and the city centre. Rooms are clean modern and comfortable. I ordered room service and for several reasons I was less than happy. I didn't complain when it was delivered I was so hungry and it was late but I commented on checkout the manager came over apologised and removed the bill for room service from my bill. This wasn't the objective of my comments but I appreciate the gesture and I would definitely recommend and return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank juliemurphy12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear juliemurphy12016,

It is appreciated that you have taken the time to review your experience at the hotel and I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stays with us overall.

Whilst I am most disappointed to learn that there was an issue with the room service on this occasion, I am delighted that you brought this to our attention as it is never our intention for guests to leave unhappy.

I am also glad to hear that you will be planning to return in the future and give us the opportunity to restore your faith in us. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Booked a discount voucher for Champagne Afternoon Tea at the Holiday Inn Manchester and weren't disappointed.

Despite arriving about 20 minutes early there was no issue and our table was already waiting for us. We were offered a choice of 2 different champagnes as you had your own small bottle, and these were shown to us rather than just asking us. They also asked straight away regarding dietary requirements, and when we advised no fish they made suggestions as to what to replace the original fish element with.

Good selection of finger sandwiches including egg, ham and chicken, large scone with clotted cream/jam, Manchester tart and a nice selection of cakes.

Coffee or tea also provided and they kept checking for refills. Also, checked everything was ok, which it was.

Overall a great deal as £29 for the 2 of us via Groupon and have no negative feedback at all.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Suesreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Suesreview,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review following a champagne afternoon tea with us.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed every aspect and without doubt it was pleasing to read the positive feedback about the detailed service from the team.

I sincerely hope it won't be too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The location suited us being close to public transport links and handy for bars and restaurants in the locality. The hotel is fairly new and is therefore in good order. Very comfortable beds, good sized rooms and well equipped bathroom.

Check in was quick and easy and the front desk staff were very helpful. Breakfast is the usual HI buffet style but it will certainly set you up for the day. A good choice for a business stay but there seemed to be a fair number of non-business people staying.

Recommended for central Manchester especially if you can get a good deal..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ronnie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Ronnie90,

Thank you for reviewing your time with us. I am absolutely delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed everything from our location and well equipped rooms to our helpful team. Your kind words will be passed onto the team who I know will be so pleased to hear this too.

Many thanks for your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon when your travels next bring you back to the city.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1 km away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 120 in Manchester
1,781 reviews
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.6 km away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
711 reviews
0.7 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre

Address: 25 Aytoun Street, Manchester M1 3AE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: €80 - €315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the stylish Holiday Inn Manchester City Centre; the newest addition to this great city and the obvious choice for business and leisure guests alike. Located within five minutes walking distance from Piccadilly Railway Station, Holiday Inn Manchester City Centre is not just a place for arrivals and departures it's a flexible environment were you can eat, drink, work, meet, relax, socialise and have fun! The working day can be topsy-turvy. Unscheduled meetings, late running and crazy meal times. Now you can eat what they like, when they like, where they like. Unlike other hotels, there are no designated meal times. It's all part of the Holiday Inn open lobby concept. Just follow the buzz. There's plenty of space for a meeting, if there's still work to be done. Offering free Wi-Fi so you can catch up on emails, keep up-to date with the latest news online or talk to the family and friends at home. If you are in a more playful mood, there's table football, and a wide choice of board games. Holiday Inn Manchester City Centre - a space where you can really wind down and kick off their shoes - literally, if that's what it takes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing