We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience”
Review of Dukes 92

Dukes 92
Ranked #262 of 2,533 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: US$3 - US$39
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Dukes 92 was originally a stable block for the horses delivering foods off barges to the Merchants warehouse opposite. From stable to staple, undoubtedly the diamond in Manchester's cultural crown, serving laid-back lunches and libations since 1991.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

first time going to this bar and restaurant and I had such a good time ... lovely staff especially Shaba was very helpful and very very welcoming.
It was a very memorable experience will definitely be coming back ,drinks was really nice and food was good ...I would Definitely recommend coming here.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Shanice1444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Go18997659080, Owner at Dukes 92, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your feedback, I will let the door team know and pass on our thanks. See you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really lovely place, the staff were fantastic especially G and Shaba. Thank you for making me feel safe and welcome.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank shirlaine2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Go18997659080, Owner at Dukes 92, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Amazing feedback thanks so much, hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a revisit after a number of years away and I most say I still love this place just as much as I use to I love the beer garden area especially food and drink always good here nice clean and the staff friendly and approachable

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank michaelwO8606HT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Go18997659080, Owner at Dukes 92, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hey, we love great feedback so thanks for taking the time, much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited for the first time for a family event. Food was tasty and arrived hot.
However I have to give praise to our server Bea
Always attentive, couldn't do enough to help, service with a smile and nothing was too hard for her, she was happy to help at all times.

An absolute credit to the company.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 4sharron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Go18997659080, Owner at Dukes 92, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review, we will make sure to let Bea know too. Much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2021 via mobile

Heather is amazing, she made my experience amazing! Will be back, thanks so much! Amelia was also great. Recommend this place

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Quest44373973386
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Go18997659080, Owner at Dukes 92, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Thanks so much for your review, Heather will be so pleased to hear. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dukes 92 also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Dukes 92? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.