We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with a touch of class.”
Review of Ziya Asian Grill

Ziya Asian Grill
Ranked #19 of 2,505 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$39
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our beautiful restaurant shines a new light on authentic Indian cuisine bringing an exciting combination of amazing flavours and colourful presentation to satisfy every taste.
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Went for a late night meal, so didn’t need to book.. even though it was last service of the night, the food was fantastic..
we had pistachio chicken starter, we shared and it was just enough for a starter.. if your hungry have one each..
For mains I can’t remember the names of the dishes, but both were spicy hot, but not too hot to become difficult to palate, left me with a warm glow in my mouth.. the mains were fantastic also, as was the garlic naan..
Service I can’t fault neither, Marion served us on the night, and he got it just right, not too pushy, but available when we needed.. perfect all round. Highly recommend this place..

1  Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ziyaasiangrill, Public Relations Manager at Ziya Asian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Simon D,

Thank you for such a wonderful review and recommending us through this social platform. It is lovely to hear that you had such a great Experience at Ziya and you enjoyed your chicken starters as well as your curries and garlic naan. Your Review will certainly be relayed to Marian and the rest of the Team at Ziya and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards
ZIYA TEAM MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Came here for my friends birthday and the food was amazing. Great team and the food was amazing. And relativity cheap too!! Well done team. Coming back

Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ziyaasiangrill, Public Relations Manager at Ziya Asian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Natalie B,

Thank you for such a wonderful review and recommending us through this social platform. It is lovely to hear that you had such a great Experience at Ziya. Your Review will certainly be relayed to the Team at Ziya and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards
ZIYA TEAM MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Took my mum for an Indian tea....Well worth a visit...food was very tasty ...beetroot pudding delicious and the staff friendly and welcoming especially Helen.

Thank kittyfonzarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ziyaasiangrill, Public Relations Manager at Ziya Asian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kittyfonzarelli,

Thank you for such a wonderful review and recommending us through this social platform. It is lovely to hear that you had such a great Experience at Ziya and you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea. Your Review will certainly be relayed to Helen and the rest of Team at Ziya.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future so that you can explore our menu further.

Kind Regards
ZIYA TEAM MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

This curry house is on par with some of the best curry houses I’ve been to in the world, very well priced and high quality, I ordered poppadom basket, spot on.... lamb jalfrezi(asked for extra hot) and it certainly delivered, garlic and chilli naan was delightful, and the cumin in the jeera rice was to die for... first class service and a cold pot of cobra... left happy and will certainly return... keep up the hard work guys

Thank marvkipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ziyaasiangrill, Public Relations Manager at Ziya Asian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear marvkipo,

Thank you for such a wonderful review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your starters and mains as well as your cobra. We also would like to thank you for recommending us through this social platform. Your Review will certainly be relayed to the Team at Ziya and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards
ZIYA TEAM MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Came for the lovely Angela’s birthday and not disappointed. Some nice papadums and onion bhaji for starters. Had sag lamb but it was Angela’s prawn dish that excelled. One of nicest dishes I’ve ever tasted. Plus some perfectly nice jeera rice, garlic naan and lentils with spinach. Mint and cardamom lassi too! Intend to come again soon!

Thank Philperrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ziyaasiangrill, Public Relations Manager at Ziya Asian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Philperrett,

Thank you for such a wonderful review we are happy to hear you enjoyed food as well as drink, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
ZIYA TEAM MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ziya Asian Grill also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Ziya Asian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing