We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
Hotels.com
US$205
US$88
View deal
SAVE US$117
Free cancellation until 20/06/21
Expedia.com
US$205
US$88
View deal
SAVE US$117
Free cancellation until 20/06/21
TripadvisorUS$88
ZenHotels.com
Prestigia.comUS$205
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,022)
Filter reviews
7,022 results
Traveller rating
2,667
2,252
1,149
561
393
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,667
2,252
1,149
561
393
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thermal suite piccadilly station spa facilities car park city centre lovely hotel lovely room reception staff stayed for one night bath apollo slippers concert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 7,022 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2020

Booked last minute, great price for a panoramic junior suite. Great view of the train station and Building works. Great for any train spotters not us. Room great size. Beware there is parking but £25.00, which isn't mentioned until you look further into it. Would suggest having breakfast out as only limited menu and not great. Staff friendly. 15 min walk to Arndale Centre. Bed a good size but not very comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2020

My arrival at this hotel wasn’t good. There are no signs to indicate how to find the entrance to the hotel or the car park when you arrive, as the road leads you to the back of the hotel. There’s an enormous neon sign at the top of the hotel but how many people are looking 10 stories up when they are driving and trying to negotiate following the sat nav and one way streets etc?

I called the hotel to ask where their hotel was and I was told it was at the back of the hotel with black gates. But there are two car parks with black gates in that road. Admittedly the other one is actually signposted as being a student accommodation car park, but I needed to know for sure that I was parking in the right place. The man on the phone kept telling me over and over that there were black gates and a hotel logo. How am I supposed to know what their hotel logo looks like? Would it be beyond the wit of man to put the name of the hotel rather than a shield logo to identify the car park? Once you’re inside the car park there is a very small sign for pedestrians to read!!

Signage inside the hotel isn’t much better. I used the staircases to avoid being in a lift with strangers and to get some exercise but there were no signs telling you which floor reception was or how to find it from the staircase.

The staff were hard working, over worked and helpful. Although not always efficient. I’m sure that isn’t their fault but is a general trend in most hotels I’ve stayed in recently, where management have reduced the numbers and expect staff to multi task.

The food at the hotel was surprisingly good. Room service was prompt and delicious.

The rooms are beyond bland and corporate feeling - no character or ambiance. Which is a shame because the rooms are large and comfortable with good amenities. So, with a few design touches, it could present a much much better impression.

Overall it was a good hotel in a great location and with good facilities. Just needs management to care a bit more and spend a bit more on decor and staff.

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skybluedreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020

Fairly decent hotel, nice location (it is next to one of the train lines at Piccadilly so bring some ear plugs) and reasonably priced. Clean enough, with comfy beds and nice facilities in the room.

Minor delay in the room being ready, which wasn’t the end of the world as the hotel bar was reasonable priced.

Would stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank JTAP1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020

Fabulous stay from start to finish, me and my boyfriend stayed here for the weekend and our room was immaculate. Nothing was too much for the staff, and despite the current climate due to COVID-19 all procedures were proper and I felt secure in the cleanliness of the hotel. I will definitely be returning soon :) thanks all. I don’t usually leave reviews on establishments, but I had to all staff were fabulous.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paigeixxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2020

Although the facilities are reduced due to the government the staff really went above and beyond and explained everything on check in each person we came across was welcoming and friendly we will be back once the thermal area is fully open

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 392debral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews