We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience National Football Museum
from US$15.78
More Info
Reviews (3,455)
Filter reviews
3,455 results
Traveller rating
1,712
1,166
442
91
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,712
1,166
442
91
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fa cup world cup penalty shoot interactive games premier league trophy beautiful game free entry couple of hours suggested donation modern building all ages worth a visit few hours on display great place to visit the ground floor interesting exhibits
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 3,455 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

I am not a big fan, but this place was interesting and my friends did appreciate the amount of information they found in there.
They have some historical items that I found quite interesting.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank susannabrandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

As a lover of football, this was a fantastic museum, tracing the highs, lows and controveries of the game. The staff are the entrance were very friendly as well.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank MichaelTasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel A, Marketing and Communications Coordinator at National Football Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Hi Michael, thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your visit, and it's always nice to hear about our friendly staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We visited the National Football Museum at the request of our 10-year old grandson and had a wonderful morning out. The museum is interesting with many exhibits that caught the attention and imagination of our grandson as well as invoking many memories for his grandfather!! Whilst entry to the museum is free, we bought the £6 donation package that allowed photographs with the FA Cup and League Cup as well as participation in a penalty shoot out - our grandson's favourite! Participation in other activities involved extra cost - these were reasonably priced and added to the visit - the Match of the Day commentary activity was good fun. Currently, they have a Pele exhibition which is interesting and informative.
Definitely worth a visit, particularly for football fans.
We had lunch at the on-site Cafe Football where the food was very well cooked and presented and reasonably priced.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank manswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel A, Marketing and Communications Coordinator at National Football Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Hi, thanks very much for your review! Happy to hear that your grandson had a good time, and that Grandad enjoyed it too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

We arrived at this stadium shortly after arriving in the city for the Bristol City v Man City game. We paid £6 for the package which includes 2 football credits and photos with the league and fa cup. The stadium had a lot of interesting exhibits but I could see this becoming boring for younger generations. Me and my son thoroughly enjoyed it though! It’s an amazing building (Urbis) and to go into a museum for free is great. I would recommend this to those who are into their football!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Freddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

If you like football and find yourself in Manchester the National Football Museum is definitely worth a visit.

They have some great memorabilia, displays and activities.

My only criticism is the confusing charging system for activities like taking penalties.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank EastMayoAngler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews