We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding beer joint!”
Review of Brewdog Manchester

Brewdog Manchester
Ranked #91 of 2,470 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

I came here this evening for a beer and a quick bite - and wow was based surprised !

Superb beer selection !
(Inferno at 10.0???)
Great Chorizo Berger !
Sweet fries to die for !
Great service !
What more could you ask for ?

Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewDogManager, Manager at Brewdog Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thanks Peter! Glad you enjoyed the Inferno, it's a great beer. I'll leave a link at the bottom for you to purchase a couple of bottles if you fancy! Always great to have good beer in. We'll let the staff know you appreciated their service too.

Team BD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2018

My husband loves Brewdog so when we spotted this bar we had to stop for a drink. We had never seen a Brewdog bar before so he was impressed with the choice and that one actually existed.
Nice atmosphere and although quite small, was a lovely little bar. The food looked good but we didnt eat here. Enjoyed our first experience of the bar though and will visit again when back in Manchester.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GILL02091984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewDogManager, Manager at Brewdog Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Glad to hear you and your husband had a great time Gill! We've got bars all across the UK so have a look at our website. There might be one even closer to you than us!

Team BD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

Worth a visit if your in the area, even if your not a fan of Ale. I’ve tried the tinned BrewDogs at home, but they taste far better draft! I’m not an ale drinker but liked a couple of the ‘Showcase’ ales which where similar to a larger. We visited on one of the busiest weekends of the year and we didn’t need to wait long for a drink which is great. If I were to visit again, I would definitely try the food!

1  Thank Lorraney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewDogManager, Manager at Brewdog Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Glad you enjoyed your evening! We'll always agree that beer is better on draft, you're not wrong on that one. Do come back and try our food, you'll love it!

Team BD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

During this weekend I have visited the BrewDog pub for an afternoon drink prior to going for a meal in a nearby restaurant.
What a great real ale pub. They had some lovely ales/beers on pump as well as a large selection of bottled ales to try.
It was busy but had a really nice atmosphere and once we had realised there was seating upstairs we found a place for the party of 5 I was in to sit. Would go back again next time we visit Manchester. My kind of pub loved it.

Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewDogManager, Manager at Brewdog Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for the review Leigh. We're glad you enjoyed the beer, we have great food too! Give us a try next time you're after some food in the city. It'd be great to see you again!

Team BD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Smaller than the iconic Doghouse in Glasgow CC, this was my second visit to the Manchester home of Brewdog. Its located on a quite part of a less than busy street in the city centre but its get quite loud when its busy due to the lay out and everyone being packed in. Not a bad thing but might be an idea to book a booth or table if youre heading in for a session.

Great music on the stereo as youd expect from a place like Manchester and the bar staff know their beers which is essential in such a hipster joint.

Loads of options on tap and in the fridge, if you like beer and youre in Manchester - get in here pronto.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ross1277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewDogManager, Manager at Brewdog Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thanks for the great review Ross, all of the staff here are incredibly passionate beer and when we hear positive comments like this it makes all our hard work worthwhile!

Team BD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brewdog Manchester also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Brewdog Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing