We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn formula”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Ranked #21 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

When I say formula I mean that in a good way. I generally pick Premier Inn when the price is right because I know what I'm getting. That's a decent size room and fantastic beds, very very comfortable. The staff in the main are usually friendly too and the same can be said here. One thing that drives me mad is dirty tables in the bar, wipe the tables lads it's not hard. Saw a member of staff do something a bit odd here but not interested in getting anyone in trouble but be careful of what impression you're giving customers. Fantastic location.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank futuredub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hi futuredub,

Thank you for your review of Manchester Central Premier Inn, I'm happy you like the Premier Inn standard of rooms and staff.
I do apologise about your experience at the resturant, I will be passing this feedback onto the resturant Management team so training can be done for this, I didn't quite understand what happened but if you have any problems or questions please do not hesitate to speak to a member of mamangement so they can rectify the situation for you.
However I'm glad you like the location of the Premier Inn and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Dalget Singh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 1,830 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

I've stayed in many Premier Inns over the years but this is one of the best. The location is excellent because it is very close to the rail network, tram line and main shopping area but is also in a fairly quiet spot for a city centre. The room was very good, comfortable and clean, and the staff very friendly. It was quick and easy to check in and out. The buffet breakfast was great and the restaurant area overlooks a pleasant courtyard. A big thumbs up for this hotel as you get the best of both worlds!

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors and in the quiet zone will be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hi Darren W,

I'm very happy you had such a great stay and found it to be one of the bests Premier Inns!
I will be passing this feedback onto the team members here so they know about this great review and also to the resturant team as well.
Thank you for the big thumbs up and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards
Dalget Singh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Self check in very easy to use. Room very clean, bed extremely comfortable. Minimal noise heard from window. Ideal location to attend the Albert Hall on Peter Street. would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joolz24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hi joolz24601,

Thank you for the lovely review of the Premier Inn.
I'm glad you like the room and found the bed to be comfortable for you, I have one myself and it's a dream!
I hope you enjoyed your concert at the Albert hall and I hope to welcome you back to Manchester Central very soon.

Kind regards,
Dalget Singh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

stayed for 3nights for conference at Convention Centre literally across the road.Arrived at hotel tired n stressed,staff were so friendly and helpful it eased the fatique.Room clean modern bed so comfy lovely wall mounted television.Free wifi and lovely buffet breakfast brought some home comfort.On day off checkout staff can hold some lugguage for no charge but recommend donation to childrens hospital.I would definitely recommend staying here

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sonia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Hi Sonia E,

Thank you for your review of the hotel, I hope the conference was okay for you.
I will pass this on to the team here about the easy check in and the clean room, I will also pass this onto the resturant management team about the breakfast service, I'm sure they will be pleased!
I hope to welcome you back to Manchester Central Premier Inn again.

Kind Regards,
Dalget Singh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#31 of 121 in Manchester
311 reviews
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
0.4 km away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 121 in Manchester
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel

Address: 7-11 Lower Mosley Street | Bishopsgate, Manchester M2 3DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#14 Business Hotel in Manchester
#19 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: €59 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Manchester city centre, opposite Manchester Central Convention Complex (formerly Gmex) and within walking distance of Bridgewater Hall, Town Hall, Oxford St, Deansgate and city centre shops bars and restaurants. Our Manchester Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and also boasts a Costa coffee shop, Touchbase business centre with free to use business lounge,free use of the Fitness First Health Club within the hotel and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn Gmex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing