We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,069)
Filter reviews
2,069 results
Traveller rating
1,019
688
235
76
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,019
688
235
76
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bridgewater hall table table costa coffee tram stop palace theatre oxford road station minute walk budget hotel excellent location ncp car park air con meal deal family room good nights sleep comfy bed would definitely stay here again old trafford
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 2,069 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I've stayed in many Premier Inns over the years but this is one of the best. The location is excellent because it is very close to the rail network, tram line and main shopping area but is also in a fairly quiet spot for a city centre. The room was very good, comfortable and clean, and the staff very friendly. It was quick and easy to check in and out. The buffet breakfast was great and the restaurant area overlooks a pleasant courtyard. A big thumbs up for this hotel as you get the best of both worlds!

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors and in the quiet zone will be best
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 268darrenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hi Darren W,

I'm very happy you had such a great stay and found it to be one of the bests Premier Inns!
I will be passing this feedback onto the team members here so they know about this great review and also to the resturant team as well.
Thank you for the big thumbs up and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards
Dalget Singh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Self check in very easy to use. Room very clean, bed extremely comfortable. Minimal noise heard from window. Ideal location to attend the Albert Hall on Peter Street. would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joolz24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hi joolz24601,

Thank you for the lovely review of the Premier Inn.
I'm glad you like the room and found the bed to be comfortable for you, I have one myself and it's a dream!
I hope you enjoyed your concert at the Albert hall and I hope to welcome you back to Manchester Central very soon.

Kind regards,
Dalget Singh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

stayed for 3nights for conference at Convention Centre literally across the road.Arrived at hotel tired n stressed,staff were so friendly and helpful it eased the fatique.Room clean modern bed so comfy lovely wall mounted television.Free wifi and lovely buffet breakfast brought some home comfort.On day off checkout staff can hold some lugguage for no charge but recommend donation to childrens hospital.I would definitely recommend staying here

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sonia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Hi Sonia E,

Thank you for your review of the hotel, I hope the conference was okay for you.
I will pass this on to the team here about the easy check in and the clean room, I will also pass this onto the resturant management team about the breakfast service, I'm sure they will be pleased!
I hope to welcome you back to Manchester Central Premier Inn again.

Kind Regards,
Dalget Singh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting he Opera House for a show. Good Premier Inn Standard comfy beds, free wifi easy check in, used the car park behind the Midland Hotel. Only slight minus points, shower good flow but very slippy floor. Uber driver was cheesed off apt host we weren't in the designated pick up spot which is apparently outside Papa Johns round the corner! Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank 973SimonR973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Hi 973SimonR973

I hope you had a nice time at your concert, thank you for your review.
I do apologise about the floor in the bathroom being slippery, we do provide bath mat grips if your ever in need of one.
I haven't heard of this from Uber that there is a designated pick up points? We also use are own taxi company that will pick up outside the hotel.
However I'm happy that you had an easy check in and a comfy stay.
We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Dalget Singh
Operations Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews