We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get value for the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Ranked #23 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“You get value for the money!”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

With a special rate of 29gbp, how could I go wrong? The staff was attentive, the room was clean and comfortable (bring your own toiletries!) and it is located smack in the middle of everything. I would come back again.
The restaurant offered breakfast, full english, for an additional charge and it was well presented.

Room Tip: Not sure there is a bad spot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpm119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    800
    562
    186
    59
    39
See reviews for
326
564
102
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lincs
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

premier inn mosley steet central manchester is excellent value for money it is in a good location to shops and nightlife with the tram close by.the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. we ate there and the food was very good,hot with good service.will definalely stay again and recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prince259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
131 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012 via mobile

A great find in Manchester. cheao, welcoming, comfortable. The air con was broken but there was a note in the hotel and a heater to rectify this. It's touches like this that make a good hotel very good. We'll be back. Oh, the Costa next door is great too.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank JSprx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I was down in Manchester for one day for an appointment and rather travel to and from Manchester on the same day I booked in overnight when Premier Inn had a sale on. I booked the room for £29.00, which was later to prove to be a bargain.

I do not know Manchester, but this proved to be a great location, so I was very fortunate. It was about ten minutes walk from my appointment and about a five minute tram ride away from Piccadilly Station. I believe Oxford Street Station (?) is also close by. Both are probably walkable. It is near plenty shops, cafes and bars also.

Checking in was very smooth. I used the quick check in terminals and managed them fine. Reception appeared informal, but very clean and the staff were helpful and friendly.

The room was very clean and very spacious. The bed was large and comfortable and there was little to no street noise.

Overall I was very happy with the room. You can pay a lot more for hotels and get a lot less in return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank male_scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I stayed here recently on a business trip and was very impressed by the set up. I have used other Premier Inns for business meetings in the past and this one was far better. The staff are polite and helpful. The bedrooms are typical Premier Inn - comfortable and clean. The location is great, if travelling by train you can get the Metrolink to St Peter's Square and it is just across the road. Look out for the Fitness First sign as that is more noticable than the hotel one. Parking is available opposite but at a hefty price - don't forget to get your ticket stamped as there is a discount on the parking which helps a bit. The bonus for me was the Fitness First gym on the first floor. As a resident guest you have free access to the gym - and this is even without having to leave the hotel building. Also you can book into the classes - it is on a first come, first served basis - the list is available about an houirs before the class and you just need to put your name down. I did try eating out of the hotel but was not impressed by the Italian opposite - quite pricey. The food in the hotel is good although the set menu which is included in the fixed price is all pretty much fried food,I'd much prefer their chicked caeser salad as an option on this instead. Having said that the colleagues I was with were very happy with their meals and the meal inclusive rate even includes one free drink. The walk to the shopping area is not far but is not direct so if you do not know the area you may be better getting a taxi. I really wish all Premier Inns were as good as this one.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good and there is a good security system on every floor - you need your room key to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KasSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 km away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
0.3 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 116 in Manchester
2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#8 of 116 in Manchester
1,530 reviews
0.1 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,881 reviews
0.3 km away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Address: 7-11 Lower Mosley Street | Bishopsgate, Manchester M2 3DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Manchester
#16 Family Hotel in Manchester
#19 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Manchester city centre, opposite Manchester Central Convention Complex (formerly Gmex) and within walking distance of Bridgewater Hall, Town Hall, Oxford St, Deansgate and city centre shops bars and restaurants. Our Manchester Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and also boasts a Costa coffee shop, Touchbase business centre with free to use business lounge,free use of the Fitness First Health Club within the hotel and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn Gmex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing