We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent location and restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Ranked #24 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent location and restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights as I was in Manchester for work. The hotel is in a fantastic location as it is about a 10 minute walk from the Deansgate/Castlefield tram stop and about a 20 minute walk to the centre of the city. The only downside about the location was the busy motorway next to it - I was lucky enough to have a room which faced on to the car park and so, the noise was minimal but I can understand how having a room on the side nearest this busy road would have some issues! I would recommend requesting a room facing the car park to avoid this! The room itself was nice and clean, and the whole place felt quite new. The beds were very comfortable, the en-suite was clean and had plenty of hot water, and there was plenty of space as well for luggage and belongings. Breakfast and dinner were included in the room rate and both were surprisingly good. I'm a vegetarian and therefore I was worried that there might not be many things for me on the menu but I was able to have something different each night and thoroughly enjoyed each meal. For breakfast, I was also able to order a vegetarian sausage which was ideal. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay here and I would stay here again if or when I return to Manchester.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel10099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    780
    556
    145
    48
    29
See reviews for
337
586
59
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, U.K.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Excellent staff, free city centre bus at doorstep, great value. Cons, no air conditioning, can be stiffling, open windows noise from expressway.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saintmirren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheltenham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We paid £29, booked 5 weeks in advance, for 1 night. We were allocated a room overlooking the Mancunian Way and the noise was horrendous. We then moved to another room but it wasn't much better. We were told that they didn't have any "inside rooms" left just one facing another very busy road so we took it. However I do think that if you pay a "Saver price" you are allocated the worst rooms. Having said that, the beds and bed linen are soooo comfortable, the rooms are warm and the bathroom spotless. We didn't eat in the hotel but we had a drink in the bar and it was comfortable and relaxing. Also there are so many lovely restaurants in Manchester, why eat in a premier Inn? The walk into the city centre was only a 10 minute stroll. Also there was free parking. When we checked out the next day we asked if we could leave our car in the car park so we could go sightseeing for the day and this was fine. All in all, a good stay but the traffic was relentless. However the comfy beds and free parking made up for the noise.

Room Tip: Ask for an " Inside room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chickincheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Lot of money for budget hotel. Beware of noise from residents in rooms above, we were woken up very early on both mornings from constant walking about upstairs, not good.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sersaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Very clean,comfortable and all staff were great. Breakfast was outstanding....

Room Tip: Get a room on the car park side, it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keithamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.7 km away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.3 km away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#12 of 118 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Address: Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#5 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#17 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to Old Trafford and just a short walk to main attractions and transport. Ideally positioned next to the free 7 day city centre shuttle bus service. Our Manchester (Deansgate Locks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel Manchester
Premier Travel Inn Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing