We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional clean business type hotel in central Manchester”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arora Hotel Manchester
Ranked #17 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We chose this hotel for a work related conference as it is in central Manchester and near the conference centre etc. The hotel rate is very reasonable for a large city like Manchester, so we had more spare funds available to enjoy ourselves out in town! The hotel and rooms are clean and functional but not particularly "cool" or "uber" etc, so it's great for a business type trip but maybe not a romantic getaway.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Buffmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Front Office Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Buffmeister,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Arora Hotel in Manchester.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your business trip and found the rooms to be clean and functional and the hotel to be reasonably priced. We do offer romance packages if you are looking for a romantic night away and not a business trip.
Hoping to see you back at the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Sean McIntyre, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 105 of 2,647 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

The staff at Arora Hotel Manchester is great and very, very friendly and helpful! Our room was extremly spacious and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was really good with little extras like smoothies and salted caramel spread.
The only negative thing: our room was hard to cool down, even with the AC on coldest.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Playuelitable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Front Office Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Playuelitable,

Thank you very much for the recent comments regarding your stay at the Arora Hotel in Manchester.

I am delighted to hear that you found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and the room to be spacious. Glad you loved the comfy beds and pleased you enjoyed the little extras for breakfast. The feedback regarding the AC unit has been passed on to be looked at and I hope to see you back at the hotel again very soon.

Kind regards
Sean McIntyre, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I stayed for two nights while attending a conference at the Manchester Central Convention Centre and the Arora was in a great location for this, just a 10 minute walk away. The room was clean and comfortable, although the bed was a little soft for my liking. My room was on the ground floor which meant that I got some morning noise from bin lorries. I was already awake by the time they came (about 7am), but it might be worth considering requesting a room on a higher floor if you are hoping for a later start! Breakfast was fine, with a reasonable amount of choice on the buffet and some cook to order options.

Overall I felt that it was a really good value hotel in a good location and I'd certainly stay at the Arora again, particularly if I was attending an event at Manchester Central.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Front Office Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Sophie B

Thank you very much for the recent comments left regarding your stay at the Arora Hotel in Manchester.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms to be clean and comfortable and that you liked the choice for breakfast. Delighted to hear that you would stay again and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Sean McIntyre, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Stayed for two nights we found the hotel to be very comfortable and clean .
The staff on reception very polite and helpful as were the waiting staff at breakfast .
The hotel also has a very nice coffee shop and bar.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank staylo_542851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Front Office Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear staylo_542851

Thank you for your review on our tripadvisor page.

It has been a delight to have you stay with us and I can see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here and enjoyed the uses of our facilities we have on offer. I will ensure your feedback for the kind words you have mentioned goes back to the team, they will be pleased to hear about this.

Kind regards
Sean McIntyre
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We stayed here for two nights for my sons wedding. He got married at the town hall which was a 2 minute walk away. Very friendly staff, clean, good position, breakfast was good, good choice of hot or cold, will return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank belturner66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Front Office Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear belturner66

Thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic review for the Arora Hotel Manchester. I am pleased to see that you had a great stay here whilst your Son was getting married. Congratulations to them both from all of us here at the Arora.

I look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kind regards
Sean McIntyre
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,201 reviews
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#8 of 120 in Manchester
1,385 reviews
0.6 km away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#3 of 120 in Manchester
1,775 reviews
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Manchester

Address: 18-24 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#15 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#15 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: €76 - €280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arora Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Hotel Manchester
Manchester Arora International Hotel
Arora Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing