We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Dinner”
Review of Spice Lounge

Spice Lounge
Ranked #223 of 2,566 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Had a top curry here with 2 work colleagues while in town and everyone really happy with their curries. Would return again no issues at all.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Jumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 159 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2015

we had heard good things about the restaraunt but only had chance to get a take away. it was tasty with decent size portions. can't comment on service as not applicable.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank katmilne2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Second time we have visited this restaurant superb first time superb second time.
Food excellent
Service perfect.
Great prices this has definitely become our favourite Indian restaurant .
Would recommend every time.
Can't wait to visit again.
Jeep up the good work.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

The food is very good, but our experience was spoiled by very slow service and the horrible acoustics. If the place is crowded, be patient and use sign language with your dinner companions.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

My friend and I walked past the Spice Lounge about 5 times during our trip before finally giving in to the urge to try it. The atmosphere, the set up, and the service are all amazing, so we were happy to give it a go.

To me it fell more like a themed bar than a restaurant at times, which is something that I did not like.

My main issue was with the food. While it tasted great, it was in no way an "Indian" experience. The spiciness of the food was extremely diluted, and this took away from the taste. As a standalone its very good, but both my friend and I expected better (or for lack of a better word, different).

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KHS1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice Lounge also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Spice Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing