We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Agoda.com
US$62
US$52
View deal
SAVE US$10
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Expedia.comUS$55
eDreamsUS$59
HurbUS$62
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,788)
Filter reviews
1,787 results
Traveller rating
83
266
391
308
739
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
266
391
308
739
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,787 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2020

Stayed overnight, on Tuesday 6th October, and parked car for 6days. Room was on 6th floor, it was clean, but somewhat tired. The check in was spot on, bar area was excellent and the service was great. Covid regulations were enforced. Parking was in an undercover area, probably because hotel was quiet,and was secure and well lit. Taxi, to and from airport, was approx £13 each way, booked at reception. Hotel and parking was cheaper than car park only, at airport. Would definitely use again.

Date of stay: October 2020
2  Thank bluestones_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2020

If anyone happens to go on holiday and book the Britannia hotel ...cancel and run

Honestly, couldn’t write it....

Within 10 mins of me arriving
Homeless wanting rooms
Queuesd up in foyer
Fellas smoking pot at the front door
Foreigners walking round outside with pjs and nighties on drinking
Someone shouting pedo
Cars racing down the road
Foreign women making the fire alarm go off on the first floor going out the emergency exit numerous times
Someone asking my husband where he can get coke
Food, dirty towels, bags of trash, empty wine bottle and cans of beer left on the landings
Stench of food being cooked in the rooms
Basically a half way hostel for emergency accommodation
Police then came
What a joke of a place.

We left!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank lucyv984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2020 via mobile

We were unexpectedly told we were staying here after arriving at the reception of a sister hotel that we had booked. Tired and in pretty urgent need for modernisation. Would never have booked in first place. Only positive is that it’s close to the airport.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mumsy-TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2020

Me and my partner stayed for 2 nights, we’ve had a lovely stay here and the staff are very welcoming and pleasant. A big thankyou to Christian who was very helpful, polite and nothing was ever a bother to him.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 858callumw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2020

So i booked two seperate rooms for yhe 11th july, one was a double bed room and the 2nd two single beds, i booked in at 2.30pm so we were given two keys one for room 501 and second room 503, room 503 had not been cleaned from the previous person who had stayed beds still a mess and dirt on sheet, takeaway boxes every where, bathroom dirty towels , dirty sink, i went to see the gentleman on the desk who apologised and then gave me the next room up, i was very upset with this as there are strict government restrictions and i shouldnt have been in a room that hadnt been cleaned, i went to go to the new room i was given then to my suprise the exact thing this time condom on the floor , and yes i was with my 3 year old son, i angrily went down to the reception and ask for a manager i was told only the receptionist was on and i will have to call tommorow to speak to someone i requested money back and was told receptionists cant deal with complaints, i was then given a room on the 3rd floor but wad told that i couldnt have a room with two single beds advised i booked that as thats what i originaly booked but receptionist couldnt help, i am so disgusted with this as the hotel is supposed to follow government guidelines , also there should be a manager on site to help with problems like this, never again

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank msmorgz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews