We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$140
Expedia.comUS$140
Official HotelUS$141
eDreamsUS$141
Orbitz.comUS$140
HurbUS$168
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
623
166
52
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
623
166
52
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roll top bath sister hotel wedding venue amazing wedding beautiful hotel lovely boutique free standing bath monsoon shower breakfast room boutique hotel beautiful room walk in shower breakfast was excellent a lovely stay comfy bed stayed for one night bedroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2020

We had such a wonderful stay at Didsbury House - the room we stayed in was breath-taking, such a luxury with a roll-top bath for someone who doesn't have a bath at home! The staff were absolutely lovely and made us feel at ease especially with everything going on! We were supposed to get married that weekend and decided to have some time away from home - which was very much needed. Thankyou for making our stay so lovely, we would highly rate the restaurant too - the homemade pies were delicious :)

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KateAlexandra87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020

I stayed here for a wedding in October and my goodness was it a lovely escape from the current pandemic.

Beautifully decorated rooms with large TVs which have Sky, really comfortable beds, wonderful food and great staff.

I would wholeheartedly recommend :)

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessicat131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline Phethean, Other at Didsbury House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review.
I'm happy that you were able to enjoy the wedding and enjoy it despite all the restrictions.
Please consider us again next time you are looking to escape the pandemic!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020

Great service and value from Jenny and all of her colleagues at Didsbury house, a small but high quality hotel.They couldn’t have been more helpful during our stay for our sons wedding. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rugby662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline Phethean, Other at Didsbury House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review.
It is great you were able to enjoy the wedding and celebrate with your loved ones, despite all the restrictions.
Thank you for saying you would highly recommend.
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020

I stayed for one night with my Mum, we had a lovely, but short stay, it felt very safe from a covid health and safety point of view. The staff are very helpful and the hotel setting is lovely with individual touches. The rooms are beautifully decorated. I will be back and hopefully next time for a longer period to enjoy more of the facilities.

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank serenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline Phethean, Other at Didsbury House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Thank you for taking your time to share your lovely review.
It's great to hear you had an excellent stay.
We hope you will be able to visit for longer next time too!
Hopefully see you soon
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay last night. It is a beautiful venue to relax, our suite was wonderful, staff were welcoming and helpful. Felt covid safe. Excellent breakfast. It was truly a special treat.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lyndsay63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline Phethean, Other at Didsbury House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2020

It's lovely to hear that you and your daughter we able to come and visit for a relaxing treat.
I'm happy that you had an excellent breakfast and you felt covid safe.
Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon for another relaxing stay.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews