We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Manchester Centre
Ranked #40 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    719
    227
    78
    37
See reviews for
287
415
123
525
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Excellent hotel, my daughter and myself went on an overnight shopping trip. Fairly central for shopping (short walk to centre). Hotel staff excellent, room fantastic apart from a bottle left under the bed from previous customers. Wi-fi that I couldnt get going no matter what I tried. Fantastic breakfast, drinks expensive but usual for hotels. We would certainly stop here again. Booked through travel republic which was cheaper.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gribjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Manchester Centre and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Iain Black
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socorro, NM
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed here for a business trip (at the University of Manchester). I was able to check in early after an international flight, which was nice. And I was upgraded to a nice suite (e.g., coffee machine). I had a good rate, breakfast included. 10 pounds/day internet seemed a bit on the high side.

The area is convenient for the University, and there are a lot of nearby restaurants. The breakfast was good (but expensive if not included in your room rate). We actually had the meeting dinner at the hotel (in a meeting room). It was undistinguished. The hotel bar was good.

Not charming, but comfortable and efficient. I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Manchester and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Iain Black
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on business. The reception staff were efficient but lacked a bit of personality in my opinion.
The main entrance, restaurant and bar areas are all very modern and the hotel is well situated in the heart of Manchester right next to China town. I parked in the Qpark car park which is underneath the hotel and made use of the reduced rates as part of staying at the hotel (£13.50 for 24 hours).
My room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was also very modern and the shower was very good.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and will use it again next time I'm in Manchester.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whukev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Manchester Centre. Kind regards, Iain Black
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.0 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.1 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 118 in Manchester
2,516 reviews
0.1 km away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 118 in Manchester
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#35 of 118 in Manchester
2,812 reviews
1.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Manchester Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Manchester Centre

Property: Novotel Manchester Centre
Address: 21 Dickinson Street, Manchester M1 4LX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Manchester
#22 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#25 Business Hotel in Manchester
#31 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#44 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Manchester Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Manchester Centre is an AA 4 star hotel in an ideal location for business travellers, just 3 minutes walk from the Conference Quarter and the Central Business Core of Manchester. Take a break at the Novotel and explore the surrounding Chinatown area, visit Old Trafford (the home of Manchester United FC) and discover designer shops, nightlife and local attractions. eXchange Food and Drink Lounge is the place to kick back relax and unwind after a busy day. 24 hour room service, gym, sauna, steam room and seven meeting rooms for up to 90 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Manchester Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manchester Centre Hotel Manchester
Accor Manchester Centre
Manchester Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing