We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,974)
Filter reviews
6,974 results
Traveller rating
3,493
2,149
831
324
177
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,493
2,149
831
324
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business class manchester airport business lounge covered walkway runway view an early flight under cover start your holiday our honeymoon next morning main restaurant superior room mini bar good nights sleep overnight stay stayed here for one night car park
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 6,974 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Superb Hotel in an excellent location.
Links directly to the Airport for ease of access, also they provide parking facilities at a very reasonable rate when staying overnight prior to an early morning flight.
The rooms are excellent, with all facilities, some with a view of the runway, all with TV and Wi-Fi.
There are pleasant bars and resteraunts, and secluded areas to relax in.
The staff are excellent courteous and hospitable,
We always stay at the Radisson Blue sat least twice per year.
Its nice to wake up in a morning refreshed after a good nights sleep in this busy but quiet location, prior to any long distance flight

Date of stay: December 2017
1  Thank Barrie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois G, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Barrie O,

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay with us at the Radisson Blu Manchester Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived 5 hours late at 2215 after problems with our flight, we just managed to get into the restaurant as it shuts at 2230! I expect the staff weren't too chuffed to see us coming in at that time but if they were they certainly didn't show it? The two young ladies who looked after us were amazing, really friendly and helpful and after a pretty stressful day we really appreciated it. The food was also very good and even though we were late we never felt rushed, and when we were leaving we still had wine left so they got us a small ice bucket so we could take it back to the room. The room was very good with everything you need and the hotel is very well located as you don't need a shuttle as you cans easily walk. We will certainly stay here next time we need to stay at the airport.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Triskellion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois G, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Triskellion,

I am really pleased to read this stay with us was to your satisfaction, despite your later than anticipated arrival. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay was excellent and the staff were very kind. I booked at the last minute because my flight was cancelled. I was upgraded to a Premium Room so that I had toiletries and a bath robe. I had room service which was excellent.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank Feefsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois G, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Feefsie,

I am pleased this unscheduled stay was to your satisfaction and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself is clean and pleasant, and perfectly located near to Manchester Airport. During our stay, we had a fire alarm at 4:30am and all guests had to evacuate and stand in the car park for about 30 minutes. During that time there was no communication from hotel staff (indeed no staff were visible in the car park) to update us as to what was happening. Next morning, only one lift was working and we waited for 20 minutes for a lift to have enough space to accommodate us, before giving up and walking down the stairs with our cases. When these issues were mentioned at check out, the response was a shrug of the shoulders. Poor service.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ritchielawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois G, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ritchielawyer,

Thank you for taking the time to get in touch and I am disappointed to read your comments. Whilst we did unfortunately have a fire evacuation in the early hours of Monday morning, every effort was made by our team to ensure this ran as smoothly as possible.

Following the evacuation it took a short while for 1 guest lift to return to normal service, this left 2 guest lifts in normal operation and our 24 hour concierge team who would of happily assisted with any luggage requests.

Please accept my apologies for the undoubted inconvenience this will have caused, we have a duty of care in these circumstances and I can assure of our best intentions at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've now stayed at this hotel 5 times and it has become a part of our holiday whenever we fly from Manchester airport. It really cannot be beaten in terms of location to the airport terminals.
Our most recent visit was last month and we had another great stay. We were lucky to get an upgraded room with a great view of the runway. The room was clean and spacious with a comfortable bed.
We ate in the bar this time, having eaten at the restaurant on all of our previous stays we decided to try something different. We had a pizza and fries which were good and whilst not exactly inexpensive fairly reasonable in comparison to prices in other hotel bars.
We will definitely choose to stay here again if travelling from Manchester.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LP_WestYorks_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois G, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LP_WestYorks_UK,

Thank you for the fantastic review, we are certainly trying to be the best hotel at Manchester Airport and I am glad you agree.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews