We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,990)
Filter reviews
6,990 results
Traveller rating
3,502
2,154
832
324
178
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,502
2,154
832
324
178
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business class manchester airport business lounge covered walkway runway view an early flight under cover start your holiday our honeymoon next morning main restaurant superior room mini bar good nights sleep overnight stay car park stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
1,133 - 1,138 of 6,990 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Used this hotel as an alternative to a late night drive after a late flight. Reception manned 24 hours. Greeting was simply here is your card key for room xxx. No "would you like anything else". No breakfast details given.
If you are a smoker you have to go down to the ground floor level, which is fine except that after a certain time the door self locks and you can't get in because no-one answers the intercom.
Breakfast normal self-service choices.
The hotel seemed to be more geared up for the conference / meeting income than anything else. Next time will drive home and save money.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gclark1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKIRSAN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Gclark1954,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the shortcomings you encountered – this is by no means the standard of service we aim to provide. You can be assured this all items identified will be addressed accordingly with the related departments so as to avoid any repeat in the future.
Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Manchester Airport. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

I definitely will not recommend to anyone for price we were charged for. I have upgraded our room to superior and have paid £170 for one night. Ohh dear, such a waist of money. Room was tiny, dirty, extremely poor standard, uncomfortable, old fashioned. Begin for upgrade. Make sure for a sleep you gonna use earplugs because air conditioner is louder then jet engine.
Really do not book room based only on pictures available on tripadvisor or other websites. Rooms do not look nothing like this.
I’ve decided to give two instead of one only because breakfast was good ( extra charge for) and great view on tarmac.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank peterpZ6927KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKIRSAN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Peter P,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am really sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectation on this occasion.
We value your opinion and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Best regards,
Ali Kirsan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

This was our second stay at this hotel in ten months. Cant really fault the hotel on anything. The cleanliness, breakfast and location are spot on. Our only gripe was that we paid for business class but had to stand in the lounge for three hours. We couldnt get a table so we left. We have booked business class before and had to wait a short time for a seat but not three hours. Not sure if we would pay for business class again. The drinks were warm because people were taking them that quick from the fridges and the nibbles were taken as soon as they were brought out. We were very dissapointed to the start of our hols.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RotherhamBeemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKIRSAN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear RotherhamBeemer,
Thank you for your review. I am really sorry to hear your disappointment with our Business Class Lounge. Of course your comments have been relayed to our Director of Operations to review. On a positive note I am delighted you enjoyed your stay as a whole and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AKIRSAN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AKIRSAN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews