We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Midland(Manchester)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$182
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$164
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$153
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,658)
Filter reviews
6,658 results
Traveller rating
3,326
2,063
799
309
161
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,326
2,063
799
309
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness classmanchester airportbusiness loungecovered walkwayrunway viewan early flightunder coverstart your holidayour honeymoonnext morningmain restaurantsuperior roommini bargood nights sleepovernight staystayed here for one nightcar parking
Filter
Updating list...
822 - 827 of 6,658 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel for myself , daughter, Mum and step dad for a one night stay before our early morning flight to Portugal ,one of the main reasons being the swimming pool facility.

After finding out via the hotels web site, the day before our planned stay ,that swimming pool would be closed for refurbishment during our stay we were very disappointed.

I contacted the hotel and spoke to Guest relations manager Ali. He offered us an upgrade to the business class rooms as a gesture of goodwill.

We were very pleasantly surprised with this upgrade and enjoyed rooms overlooking the airport and relaxing in the business class lounge with complimentary drinks and snacks.

We had our evening meal in the restaurant downstairs - this was a little pricey for what we had but we enjoyed it.

After our initial disappointment about the pool closure , we enjoyed a relaxing start to our holiday thanks to Ali and all the staff.


Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank andreaP1362FG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKIRSAN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear andreaP1362FG,
Thank you for such a lovely review. I am really pleased to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It was a great pleasure for me, to sort this out for you. I do hope you had an enjoyable time in Portugal and that you will you have the opportunity to return in the not too distant future.
I very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

When flying from Manchester we invariably fly at some unnerthly hour. Therefore we always make a point of stopping over the night before. We leave our car there for the duration (it's moved offsite) so we can pick it up on our return.

If flying Thomson (Tui) we can check in our baggage the night before and avoid the queues.

Recently we have upgraded to business class so we can have an uncluttered bar and inclusive drink and snacks. We think it's worth it.

Rooms are comfortable and staff efficient and friendly.

Recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKIRSAN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Ian g,
Thank you for the amazing review. I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and you were impressed with the service you have received. I am delighted to read your comments about Business Class floor and it's always great to hear you would recommend us. Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotels. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We are due to fly on our honeymoon and thought it would be nice to stay here the night before. We had just bought a standard room and asked to upgrade as it's our honeymoon. We paid 50 extra on top of 200 pound. The room is quite nice and bed comfortable but the use of the business lounge is not worth the money. We were unable to get a seat and when it come to canapés being served couldn't make it in time to get any. Total waste of money, it's a shame to put a downer on our special holiday. Wouldn't come back for the price.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashleigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKIRSAN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Ashleigh F,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am really sorry to hear your experience with the Business Class Lounge. Of course, your comments have been relayed to our Business Class Lounge Manager to review.
If you like to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate contact me directly (ali.kirsan@radissonblu.com), I will be more than happy to assist you further. Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu hotels. We look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards,
Ali Kirsan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, stayed the night before an early morning flight. Bed comfortable, room clean and quiet. Staff great. I would certainly stay here again; not just for flights, but anytime I am on the Manchester area. First class accommodation, thank you!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank rotterducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKIRSAN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear rotterducks,
Thank you for such a wonderful review. It is lovely to hear that you were impressed with our service. Once again thank you for taking the time to write this review. And we look forward to welcoming you for your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

As it says n the title, this is the best spot we have stayed in at the airport. You pay a bit more but in my opinion it is worth it. If you have an early flight and particularly if you have young kids with you, there is no better spot to stay to break to journey up in the most comfortable way. Food is pretty average but the rooms are nice, we took a family room on this occasion and benefitted from the extra space.

Room Tip: Faily suites on the 8th floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HRM135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKIRSAN, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear HRM135,
Thank you for the lovely review. I am really pleased to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu hotels. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews