We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,990)
Filter reviews
6,990 results
Traveller rating
3,502
2,154
832
324
178
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,502
2,154
832
324
178
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business class manchester airport business lounge covered walkway runway view an early flight under cover start your holiday our honeymoon next morning main restaurant superior room mini bar good nights sleep overnight stay car park stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
2,715 - 2,720 of 6,990 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We stay at this hotel every time we fly from Manchester airport. You do pay a little bit extra for the location but the convenience of being able to walk from the hotel to the terminal more than makes up for it. (There is a direct link to both terminals 1 and 2 via the Skylink)
The rooms are spacious and clean, we've stayed in the buiness class rooms and the standard rooms and they are both excellent. You do get a Nespresso® coffee maker in the buiness class room which is a nice extra and exclusive access to the Business Class Lounge but to be fair the standard rooms are just as nice!
The facilities are second to none, the on site restaurant is excellent as is the bar. The drinks in the bar are a bit pricey but you expect that at the airport so it wasn't an issue for us.
Defiantly recommend this hotel as it makes a great start to your holiday!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLHallman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Claire B,
Great to read your comments and I hope you continue to use Radisson Hotels in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Great start to the holiday. Always use Radisson when we're going abroad as so easy.
Good clean spacious rooms and easy parking.
Lovely bar and dining area as well as the restaurant.
Easy access by walkway to airport terminals.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol-and-Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLHallman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Carol-and-Pete,
I am really pleased to read your comments, thank you for staying with Radisson Blu Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We arrived late and had a early flight, so our stay was short. However, I was very impressed with the room and amenities. If I were flying through Manchester again, I would definitely stay here. By the way, there is a sky bridge from the hotel to the airport, so you can check in your rental car the night before your flight which is nice.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BillyE04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLHallman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear BillyE04,
Thank you for the positive comments and I am delighted to read you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Lovely hotel and bar and very handy for both airport and train station. Customer service is fantastic and was especially well looked after by Zofia in the bar who was bright and bubbly and very attentive.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLHallman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Matthew H,
I am delighted to read your comments and I have relayed these personally to Zofia. I do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Stayed here for one night prior to flying to the Middle East, reception and staff were first class and very welcoming.
The room was excellent in all ways from the room decor, toilettries, mini-bar that measured everything you took out the fridge...brilliant.
The inhouse restaurant and food were again excellent and could not be faulted, one of the best ribeye steaks I have had...cooked to perfection.
Go on treat yourself, a little bit expensive but worth it.

Room tip: If you like to watch planes, ask for a room overlooking the airport, great for little and big kids
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dgdavis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLHallman, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear dgdavis1,
I am delighted to read your comments, thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotels.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews