We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,077)
Filter reviews
2,077 results
Traveller rating
956
682
271
101
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
956
682
271
101
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wooden beams converted warehouse granada studios city centre lovely hotel original features upgraded to a suite an upgrade car parking lovely room reception staff stayed for one night bars and restaurants booked this hotel afternoon tea spinningfields orwell
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,077 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Always stop at the Marriott 28 th wed anniversary spoke to the lovely Mia on reception and she upgraded us for a small cost even left us a little anniversary cake in the room thanks so much Mia x and wow thank god Alex Davies is back on board as manager a nice guy and total professional in his job well done Alex me and Tracey both love the location of the hotel and the staff and what about that breakfast wow eat your heart out see you soon again Alex Tracey and Andy chesterfield

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tjs31m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear tjs31m

Thank you for sharing your review with us at the Marriott Manchester Victoria and Albert.

Wow! so pleasing to read how well your experience was with us and I am delighted that Mia had recognised your anniversary. Rest assured we will be sharing your comments to the team as we thank them for their efforts. Indeed, we are also thrilled to have Alex back at the hotel as Reception Manager.

See you soon and kind regards

Peter Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We just spent 2 nights here. We called the concierge on Thursday evening to book a taxi for 8am Friday to the train station. No taxi was booked, and they called for one at the time the taxi was supposed to arrive apparently. When we asked at 10 past the hour where the taxi was, the staff informed me that he didn’t have a magic wand. Unacceptable. Rather than a magic wand, I would have preferred that they book on time as requested. The taxi never arrived - we were able to commandeer another taxi 20 minutes later and missed the train anyway. And lost the nonrefundable fares.

The rooms were okay except for the 6 inch clearance I had in the shower for my head. We won’t be be back.

10 stars for Street Cars Manchester the taxi company that bailed us out & tried valiantly to help us make the train.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rosalynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Rosalynn G

I am sorry to learn of your experience with us at the Marriott Manchester Victoria and Albert hotel.

Please be assured that we will investigate the incident, contacting you with a view of taking the necessary steps in resolving the situation and hopefully meeting your expectations.

Kind regards

Peter Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Aside from the lovely welcome of the doorman/concierge, everything else was horrible.
The reception has had a makeover but elsewhere was dark and tired. The bedroom was scruffy - lights hanging from the bathroom under sink, doors dented, dirty tiles, hair in bath etc.
Breakfast was horrible - tasteless rubbery eggs, undercooked breadrolls.
All this for £189 per night... plus £17 for overnight parking.
Frankly - avoid until it undergoes a full refurb!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Neil C

Thank you for sharing your review for the Marriott Manchester Victoria and Albert.

I am disappointed to learn of your experience and rest assured we will be communicating your feedback with the team to take the necessary steps to review and follow through with improvements.

Kind regards

Peter Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

This was our first time staying at the merriot but wont be our last. All the staff we encountered were amazing. Jack who checked us in was very helpful and answered our questions with pleasure. The resteraunt was just beautiful with delicious food. Again, the dining staff were very attentive and all seemed happy in their work. The room with its wooden beams was so homely we didnt want to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SusieF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear SusieF2

Thank you for sharing your review for the Marriott Manchester Victoria and Albert.

I am delighted that you felt the team was amazing and I am particularly pleased that Jack has also provided you with a memorable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel in the near future.

See you soon and kind regards

Peter Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic service couldn’t have asked for any more when we arrived. Especially Babychen who ensured that we had everything we needed.
We were given parking, were told about the hotel and it’s facilities and the local area. 10 out of 10

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rukhsanah0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear rukhsanah0404

Thank you for sharing such an excellent review for the Marriott Manchester Victoria and Albert hotel I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I will be sharing your positive comments with Babychen and the hotel team as a way of recognition.

Kind regards

Peter Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews