We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveller rating
441
235
103
46
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
235
103
46
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bridgewater hall automatic check nice hotel costa coffee q park comfy bed quality hotel within walking distance town centre member of staff quick check would definitely stay here again clean rooms few minutes walk buffet breakfast old trafford ideal location
Filter
Updating list...
800 - 805 of 849 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This hotel was let down by its checking in and out procedures the machines did not work properly there were guests trying to check in at every computer and all having problems even more of a problem was trying to flag down a member of staff that would help. I would rather pay more and be greeted with a smile.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
1  Thank T7063OOsandraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

My daughter and I stayed for just one night to attend a show at the Bridgewater Hall. The hotel is just across the road so very handy. We arrived early but were able to check in straight away at the automatic check in and were able to access our room. We had asked for twin beds and there was a double and single. The room was very clean and modern with extremely comfortable beds. The bathroom had a bath with shower. Again very clean with lovely towels. The hotel was very quiet and we slept quite late. Thank goodness breakfast goes on till late. An extensive choice at breakfast which was well cooked.
We looked at the menu for our evening meal but opted for a lovely italian just up the road.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dhtlancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Rooms are fresh and clean. Check in is automated, so is very quick. Breakfast has a wide offering of food. If/when it gets very busy in reception, as staffing is limited, you may have to wait to check in/have a query answered.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
2  Thank JEH60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Great location and very comfy rooms, wished we had longer to stay. Easy check in and out, staff members were very helpful, appreciated the complimentary water and biscuits were yummy! Highly recommend and can’t wait to return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KazPecka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

This is a centrally-placed, handy hotel for Manchester. The location is good, and it is certainly not a disaster. But for the price it charges, I expect better. Better bathroom facilities, for example (like a bath-mat, shower-cap, a decent quantity of towels); a slightly more inspiring breakfast offer; more hanging space in the wardrobe; better lighting in the room; and a room key, security door and internet connection that actually work. Jury's needs to try harder. I'm afraid I left Manchester thinking I might have been better off at the nearby Premier Inn - basic in some ways, but comfortable and a lot more realistically priced.
Jury's seems to offer Premier Inn facilities but at rather high prices.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
1  Thank 683visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews