We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff friendly; skysports tv in the bar; varied clientele”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Ranked #34 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Staff friendly; skysports tv in the bar; varied clientele”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Within easy walking distance of Deansgate. It's more or less what you expect from a Jurys Inn - friendly staff, skysports and good food options in bar & restaurant, clean room, small bath towels. The terrace to the restaurant overlooks the canal.
My stay was mid-week when you expect your fellow guests will be mainly businesspeople, so in addition to these, it was quite a surprise to find families in shell suits and bling, and very young children in the bar after 10.30 pm.
Going into breakfast one morning you may catch a mother walking out whilst munching on a croissant, perhaps accompanied by her delightful two children, each carrying a piece of buttered toast & jam by its crust. However, so you don't get the wrong impression, perhaps I should mention that Jurys does of course provide plates at breakfast.

Room Tip: Perhaps an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oysterloverEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,031
    1,005
    478
    138
    73
See reviews for
415
806
129
673
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We went to Manchester for the weekend for a family wedding and stayed in Jurys for the last night in order to do some shopping and sighting seeing. This hotel is well located for going to the airport (train station 5 mins walk and 15-20 min commute), and is within walking distance of Piccadilly Circus, museums and some good restaurants and a cute little bar on the corner specialising in whiskeys. We asked for a quiet room and it was spotless and comfortable and the staff were pleasant. Would definitely stay there again if visiting Manchester.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinAnnabanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Typical Jury's Inn. Clean and comfy. Well locateted for a night out in the Castlefield area of Manchester.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shopkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I have had to travel almost every week to Manchester and having tried many of the hotels in the city (of course those that suited my budget), I eventually decided to patronise the ever dependable Jurys Inn and it sure exceeded my expectations.

Very conveniently located, the hotel offers quiet, spacious, well maintained and comfortable rates and offers possibly the best value for your pound.

I am so impressed with this particular one that I have signed up with the hotel to accommodate all my team members at this hotel and the rate for Bed and Breakfast and Internet Access included is extremely attractive for me.

GREAT SHOW!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Upper Floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anupam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WORCESTER UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed here before and again this time last week for one night - a quiet night here - great location for Bridgewater Hall - there`s a great pub next door called the Britons Protection - pity my rate didn`t incude breakfast - 10 mins walk from picadilly station.

Room Tip: An upper floor may be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BEYEDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.1 km away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#8 of 116 in Manchester
1,524 reviews
0.5 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 116 in Manchester
2,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
1.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.3 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Property: Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Address: 56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Manchester
#25 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#29 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys inn is located in the centre of Manchester, close to St Peters Square and directly opposite Manchester Central Convention Centre and the Bridgewater Hall – perfect for both business and leisure guests. The hotel offers 265 bedrooms including upgraded Executive rooms, all of which benefit from free WIFI, air conditioning, tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV and private bathroom with Gilchrist & Soames toiletries as standard. Our full English breakfast buffet is available daily with a continental option available from 6am mid-week for early risers. Dinner is also available offering a varied evening menu. The bar is open from 12 noon daily offering a menu of light snacks and home favourites, Costa Coffee and a full range of beverages. Old Trafford Stadium, Etihad Stadium, Trafford Centre shopping and Salford Quays are all a short bus or tram ride, boarding at the adjacent Deansgate-Castlefield Metrolink stop. Other city attractions such as Canal Street, Deansgate Locks, Spinningfields, National Football Museum, Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre shopping and the Northern Quarter are all within walking distance from the hotel. Oxford Road train station is a 5 minute walk and Manchester Piccadilly is a 10 minute walk or a short tram ride. Both stations offer direct access to Manchester Airport. Please note, our public areas will be under refurbishment from the 2nd of May until the 7th of August 2017, so you may notice some changes throughout our hotel. We will endeavour to minimise any disruption to our guests and all areas will be in operation during this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JurysInn, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Manchester Hotel Manchester
Jurys Hotel Manchester
Manchester Jurys Hotel
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing