We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous waitress”
Review of Slug & Lettuce

Slug & Lettuce
Ranked #509 of 2,483 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: US$9 - US$19
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Here at the Slug and Lettuce, we like to start the day early and are open for breakfast from 10am to 12pm. Lunchtime is ideal for dropping in for a bite to eat - why not try a dish from our £5 lunch menu! Our main menu offers great, fresh food at affordable prices which we serve up until 10pm. In the evening, we transform into a stylish yet comfortable bar! We have a vast selection of drinks including 2-4-1 cocktails all day every day! Join us at the weekend and dance the night away to music from the ever popular DJ Vital.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Went for lunch and cocktails with friends. Food cheap and cheerful, very good value for what you got. Cocktails were delicious and all on 2 for 1 deal. However it was the waitress who made it. Couldn't do enough for us, checking everything was ok, extremely friendly without being overbearing. Would definitely go again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shaundsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle O, Director of Sales at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for your review!

We’re thrilled to hear you had a fab experience, made all the better by one of our staff! We hope you’ll join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

very busy on good friday , not enough staff on the bar 2 serving with new starter thrown in at the deep end.
waiting 15 -20 mins o get served drinks ,
decided to have some food
got the orderwrong when it came out,
halumi and chips was very greasy and looked like been cooked in old oil batter was very dark/

overall food wasnt the best ,
stayeed for few more drinks agan waiting to be served was a joke think there was 4 staff serving this time with 20-30 people waiting to be served.
tables were left with food plates and glasses for most of the time we was there , looked very understaffed for such a busy day to be expected

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stephenkG7752ZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle O, Director of Sales at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are really sorry your visit was not what you expected and you experienced some long waiting times.

Unforeseen circumstances led for us to be understaffed.

If you would like to speak to a manager regarding this issue please send us an email at slugandlettuce.deansgate@stonegatepubs.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Called in here today for drinks and some light snacks enjoyed my time here nice food and friendly staff

Thank Chris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle O, Director of Sales at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for your review Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

I went on a Saturday night with two friends. It was busy with people already seated so we ordered our 241 drinks and had to stand. When a table opened up we sat in the window and spotted out chances at the bar to get more drinks. It was busy but the staff were friendly and seemed quite well organised keeping an eye on who was next to be served. The drinks were lovely, if suggest having a porn star martini if you have a table. Otherwise it’s hard to balance all 4 glasses.

Thank pwllgmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle O, Director of Sales at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for your review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your cocktails and received a fast service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Popped in with my young son after a music exam not being sure what to expect. Must admit the name had always put me off, but not now! Staff were pleasant and interacted at just the right level. We had ciabattas - the chicken BBQ one was beautifully BBQed rather than smothered in BBQ sauce like so many are. Decor made the event - something bright and happy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annemaried584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle O, Director of Sales at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for your review! We’re thrilled you had a fantastic time and enjoyed your food and hope you’ll be back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slug & Lettuce also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Slug & Lettuce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing