We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,910)
Filter reviews
2,910 results
Traveller rating
1,185
955
442
205
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,185
955
442
205
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner suite piccadilly station mini bar superior room full english cooked breakfast shower gel an upgrade birthday treat reception staff comfy bed city centre saturday night northern quarter lovely room stayed for one night canal street
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 2,910 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Hotel was perfectly placed as travelled up for weekend on train. Short walk from station and free city bus tour. Close for trams and all walking tours tend to start close by as well.
Easy walking distance to all quarters of the city, plus taxi rank right outside if not.
Staff were pleasant and bar offers a good cocktail range. We upgraded room to superior deluxe. Disappointed bathroom sparse with no robes, cotton wool, cotton buds anything you would expect at this level even the tissue box was nearly empty. Bed and rest of room was of a good standard.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui G, General Manager at Malmaison Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are thrilled that you had a great stay and that we were so handy for your plans in Manchester, we have got a fab location right in the heart of the city. We are sorry that we did not get it right on all the details. We look forward to seeing you again to show you just how efficient this service should be, see you then. Love Mal x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

We had drinks and an early dinner in this bar and resturant the staff were amazing and the service was excellent especially from the bar man Mike he was really courteous, his knowledge of drinks and his service was outstanding.
In the restaurant we were served by Tommy and Matthew who were both really friendly and assisted us with our choice. Again the service was brilliant. Will go back.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yasmin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui G, General Manager at Malmaison Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent visit. We will make sure your feedback regarding your stay is shared with all our Teams. We hope to see you again very soon. Love Mal x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Really delicious afternoon tea, with great service; the staff were really friendly and informative. Our waitress, Milda was great, ensuring that we had everything that we needed/ wanted, and that we enjoyed our visit. I would definitely recommend Malmaison for anyone looking for a lovely afternoon tea in Manchester

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hayleah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui G, General Manager at Malmaison Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent visit. We will make sure your feedback regarding your stay is shared with all our Teams. We hope to see you again very soon. Love Mal x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Have stayed many times here. 3 times this month. Rooms aren’t bad. They could do with putting power points near the beds. They do have a gym with free weights but don’t have a proper bench so they can’t be used.
Unfortunately though another case of the hotel illegally withdrawing funds from guests bank account after they have checked out.
When I handed over my card at check in I explained I had credit on my room already which they confirmed. Unfortunately they then decided to fully charge my card.
This is actually illegal.
Be very careful when handing over cards at reception as they will help themselves to funds and it’s very difficult to get the money back.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank olek194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui G, General Manager at Malmaison Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us following your recent visit. Please be assured we will communicate your feedback to our relevant department managers for review. We do sincerely hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mal Manchester in the near future. Love Mal x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Visited on the 3rd November for a Birthday Afternoon Tea with my daughter. All the staff are very welcoming and Afternoon tea was delicious made more enjoyable by our waitress Milda. Nothing was too much trouble and the food was amazing. If your looking for a place to have Afternoon tea definately try here. Hopefully you will get Milda.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui G, General Manager at Malmaison Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your Birthday celebrations with us. We will make sure your feedback regarding your stay is shared with all our Teams. We hope to see you again very soon. Love Mal x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews