We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Doubletree
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$125
US$107
View deal
SAVE US$18
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Expedia.comUS$111
Hotels.comUS$111
Prestigia.comUS$125
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,891)
Filter reviews
3,891 results
Traveller rating
1,097
1,269
830
430
265
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,097
1,269
830
430
265
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manchester airport shuttle bus an early flight park and fly close to the airport shuttle service next morning family room an overnight stay one night stay good nights sleep night's sleep terminal keys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 3,891 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2021

We had 2 rooms booked at this hotel just before our early flight from Manchester Airport. The hotel was easy to get to with plenty of onsite parking, good breakfast (to be eaten in your room due to all the Covid rules). The hotel is across the road from the skywalk to Terminal 1. (Actually that is the only downside, that you have to cross the (usually) very busy road but luckily at that time in the morning it was not busy at all, nor it was raining, so walking was fine with us). Normally, they operate a shuttle bus but due to Covid-19, there wasn't one available so your best option is to walk, though tricky if you have heavy bags or it's raining.
At checkin we were welcomed by their trade-mark warm cookies and checked in efficiently by a lady receptionist, whose name I sadly cannot remember but would like to thank her (slight built, brown-ish hair with a slight European accent, she was on duty the evening of the 17th Dec and the following morning too). She also checked us out and actually asked about our stay (which is always a good sign and means they care, so many hotel staff don't bother asking about your stay any more!). As we had a few minor issues with the rooms, she offered us a very favourable rate for our return stay. We were enquiring about a daytime room due to us arriving back to the UK early in the morning after a red eye and wanting a few hours sleep before driving back south). We really appreciated her gesture, again a sign of well trained hospitality professional and booked it for our return. The day room was a life saviour - a very comfortable family room and again a very nice welcome (by a different receptionist). We felt very refreshed after our few hours rest and ready for our long drive home. Again, little touches that mean a lot were there, warm cookies, mince pies, even satsumas. Everything you want from a hotel at a very good price. Thank you DT by Hilton.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020

A beautiful hotel with a prestigious service, very beautiful room very well equipped, beautiful television with many channels, a beautiful bathroom, an excellent bedding, a fast internet connection, and for a small price, we loved the quality of the breakfast, we will come back soon, thank you.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank oscarwill2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

We stayed at this property twice in November. First time it was a Hilton and second time it had morphed into a Double Tree. On both occasions we had a very comfortable stay with excellent breakfast even if we had to carry it to our room. No airport noise which was ab extra bonus.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank redhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2020 via mobile

1st visit after lockdown 1.

Still great hotel, now with refurbished rooms, brilliant.

Breakfast still amazing.

As soon as football allows supporters again this will continue to be our base each game.

Well done Hilton.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank sdlangford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2020 via mobile

Staff have been extremely helpful and flexible regarding changes to travel plans due to covid restrictions. It's bad enough having to reschedule without having to jump through hoops.

Thank you for lessening the trauma. I hope to be able to repay the favour soon

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ManF155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews